Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:04:18 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ATTN Litecoin GPU Miners - Scrypt support for cgminer  (Read 169162 times)
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 05:18:13 AM
 #421

I'm working on an idiots guide to setting up cgminer. Stay tuned.

+1

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
1480824258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824258
Reply with quote  #2

1480824258
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480824258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824258
Reply with quote  #2

1480824258
Report to moderator
1480824258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824258
Reply with quote  #2

1480824258
Report to moderator
1480824258
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824258

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824258
Reply with quote  #2

1480824258
Report to moderator
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:44:14 AM
 #422

Please do, my 7770 pulls 20kh/s max on cgminer.  I tried playing with it for an hour and gave up.  Reaper gets 140kh/s, which also kind of sucks.  Mining BTC I get 200MH/s easy.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:50:47 AM
 #423

Please do, my 7770 pulls 20kh/s max on cgminer.  I tried playing with it for an hour and gave up.  Reaper gets 140kh/s, which also kind of sucks.  Mining BTC I get 200MH/s easy.

I don't know individual settings, I'm just simply using the --shaders command in the example and telling people how to use it (mostly hoping it is updated with more witchcraft).

Maybe I'll set up a spreadsheet so people can submit to me settings to add by a google docs/drive form.

See, me hoping for witchcraft:
Quote
--shaders ####
- This tries to choose the best settings for mining scrypt on your graphics cards. It does mathy witchcraft stuff to chooses the best settings for your gpu based on your shaders.
To find the best number for this, look at the table in this post, find your gpu and set this setting as the number of shaders your card has.
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 06:00:07 AM
 #424

I'm working on an idiots guide to setting up cgminer. Stay tuned.

Lets improve this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=95718.0  Huh

To 5XXX and 6XXX cards?!

Cheers!
Thiago

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 06:02:12 AM
 #425

I'm working on an idiots guide to setting up cgminer. Stay tuned.

Lets improve this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=95718.0  Huh

To 5XXX and 6XXX cards?!

Cheers!
Thiago

Its a windows guide, I might make a linux one later on but I've been working my ass off to get this pool up and running.
I'm out for the night. The guide is pretty much done, but the pool isn't exactly ready yet so I'm not releasing the link. Should be done sometime late tomorrow.

Actually I got 30 more minutes in me, if anyone would like to hop onto my pool (its still a beta) for the night and help me make sure everything is working (if things don't work I promise you will still get your coins), PM me.
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 06:17:40 AM
 #426

Windows... uuurgh... Never mind... I'll try it tomorrow with my 5XXX cards... Tks anyway!

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 06:20:19 AM
 #427

Windows... uuurgh... Never mind... I'll try it tomorrow with my 5XXX cards... Tks anyway!

What cards? And the guide, when it comes down to configurating the cards, works the same way. I'm just explaining how to use --shaders.

The guide won't have sureset settings for every card guys. Wow if I had that kinda time... no it explains how to set up cgminer, and it gives some insight as to finding the best settings.
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 06:21:39 AM
 #428

Nobody going to help me test my pool for tonight? I know at least payouts are working, I have already found two blocks. I just need to make sure pushpool will run fine under some load and make sure nothing fucks up in one night. Its PPLNS.

Edit:
Oh well, I'm out.
-ck
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 06:40:52 AM
 #429

Don't forget people do:
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
before starting in any linux guide.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 06:45:27 AM
 #430

Don't forget people do:
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
before starting in any linux guide.

Okay! Thanks!

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 06:47:50 AM
 #431

Windows... uuurgh... Never mind... I'll try it tomorrow with my 5XXX cards... Tks anyway!

What cards? And the guide, when it comes down to configurating the cards, works the same way. I'm just explaining how to use --shaders.

The guide won't have sureset settings for every card guys. Wow if I had that kinda time... no it explains how to set up cgminer, and it gives some insight as to finding the best settings.

5850
5870
5970

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
-ck
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 07:20:02 AM
 #432

Don't forget people do:
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
before starting in any linux guide.

Okay! Thanks!
Actually you probably should add this also:
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=0
EDIT: export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1

I might add that the first percentage is not set in stone yet, perhaps something like 40% would actually be better... we're still working out the witchcraft brew.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 07:31:17 AM
 #433


Actually 40% you probably should add this also:
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=0


What does that command do exactly? I know that setting this variable to 1 solved the 100% CPU bug for some, but I've never found any explanation of it.
-ck
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 08:09:05 AM
 #434

export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=0


What does that command do exactly? I know that setting this variable to 1 solved the 100% CPU bug for some, but I've never found any explanation of it.
Beats me  Huh

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
dostortugas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 09:37:44 AM
 #435

So guys, ckolivas asked me some hours ago to report back with a "windows lost again" setup!

MSI 6970 Lightning @945c/1375m

Code:
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=0
was set to 1 for bitcoins cpu hogging
Code:
export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=40
you need to get the value specific for your card set! 100 crashes kernel for me 30 drops hashrate to 70kh/s
Code:
./cgminer --scrypt --shaders 1538 -I 16
Yes, exactly! I did not set anything else..
Results in
Code:
GPU 0:                |  428.2/ 434.0Kh/s | A:11354 R:140 HW:0 U:24.57/m I:16

for windows it was some like 390Kh/s with U averaging at <22/m

19mX5f3YzMSWpDmEwznJNkPBnMSjcTGjPc
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 12:44:29 PM
 #436

Has anyone got more then 207kh/s out of a 5770?
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 12:47:09 PM
 #437

My 6770 is spiking up to 200kh on reaper, so it looks like a limit.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
My SatoshDice bot https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=897685
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 01:43:15 PM
 #438

When I start cgminer (pointing to p2pool) I get hundreds of shares in the first seconds:

After that it slows down to a normal level.
Any idea why?

Bitcoin donations: 1H2BHSyuwLP9vqt2p3bK9G3mDJsAi7qChw
Zoiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 02:28:08 PM
 #439

If you had used p2pool before and switched off the system will have accumulated partial shares and when you restart it catches up again.

https://vircurex.com/welcome/index?referral_id=648-281
The QR code in my picture is not me but a worthwhile software.
LWwhT53CdLsSaenoMy2AqhwsxL5MMFmwWY
dellech
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 05:56:04 PM
 #440

export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=0


What does that command do exactly? I know that setting this variable to 1 solved the 100% CPU bug for some, but I've never found any explanation of it.
Beats me  Huh

I just tried to mine with GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=0 ... got 247 Kh/s and cgminer used 66% CPU
without it I have 259 Kh/s and CPU usage is at 1%


and let me add: on my 5850 exporting GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=50 lets me start 2 GPU threads and increases rate to 274 Kh/s
(40% abut the same hash rate) ... it uses TC 2880 instead of TC 7200 with 100% ...

up from 60% I must use -g 1
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!