Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:25:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AndLTC Miner! (Android LTC Miner)| NEON | PlayStore | Updated v0.7 08/07/12  (Read 35432 times)
tgmarks
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
August 08, 2012, 08:36:23 PM
 #81

I'm getting 3.6 k/s now with neon on my nexus 7

Hmmm. Can you try that again? Do this, Settings -> Apps -> AndLTC Miner -> Clear Data, and try to to mine with NEON again.

Still 3.6 khash/s.

1481012758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012758
Reply with quote  #2

1481012758
Report to moderator
1481012758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012758
Reply with quote  #2

1481012758
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481012758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012758
Reply with quote  #2

1481012758
Report to moderator
1481012758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012758
Reply with quote  #2

1481012758
Report to moderator
1481012758
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012758

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012758
Reply with quote  #2

1481012758
Report to moderator
Simran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2012, 10:56:24 PM
 #82

Updated Android Hardware Mining Comparison Chart:

*Image Removed*
Donate LTC: LRgbgTa3XNQSEUhnwC6Ye2vjiCV2CNRpib
Donate BTC: 1AGP6xPTRvsAVhsRsBX13NUH6p6LJjyeiA
fabrizziop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
August 09, 2012, 01:07:13 PM
 #83

Updated Android Hardware Mining Comparison Chart:


Hey, you didn't include my low-end phone. It's in the last page I think.
muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
August 09, 2012, 04:24:40 PM
 #84

My American Galaxy S3(S4 Krait CPU) is getting 2.1kh on regular and around 3.0kh with NEON. This is with AT&T stock 4.0.4 kernel 3.0.8

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
Simran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile WWW
August 09, 2012, 04:40:48 PM
 #85

Updated Android Hardware Mining Comparison Chart:


Hey, you didn't include my low-end phone. It's in the last page I think.

Are you using it with or without NEON? What processor is it?

*Image Removed*
Donate LTC: LRgbgTa3XNQSEUhnwC6Ye2vjiCV2CNRpib
Donate BTC: 1AGP6xPTRvsAVhsRsBX13NUH6p6LJjyeiA
fabrizziop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
August 09, 2012, 07:01:40 PM
 #86

Updated Android Hardware Mining Comparison Chart:


Hey, you didn't include my low-end phone. It's in the last page I think.

Are you using it with or without NEON? What processor is it?


I've got two android devices:

My Galaxy Young (S5360) has a Broadcom BCM21553 ARM11 832 MHz processor (ARMv6, single core). Has android stock 2.3.5 ROM. Tested with miner 2.2.3, without NEON (not compatible with NEON). Gives 0.32 kh/s.

My Lenovo A1 tablet, has a single core Cortex A8 1GHz processor, tested with android 2.3.4 (stock ROM), gives 0.86 KH/s with NEON, 0.39 KH/s w/o NEON.
Simran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile WWW
August 09, 2012, 07:16:19 PM
 #87

Updated Android Hardware Mining Comparison Chart:


Hey, you didn't include my low-end phone. It's in the last page I think.

Are you using it with or without NEON? What processor is it?


I've got two android devices:

My Galaxy Young (S5360) has a Broadcom BCM21553 ARM11 832 MHz processor (ARMv6, single core). Has android stock 2.3.5 ROM. Tested with miner 2.2.3, without NEON (not compatible with NEON). Gives 0.32 kh/s.

My Lenovo A1 tablet, has a single core Cortex A8 1GHz processor, tested with android 2.3.4 (stock ROM), gives 0.86 KH/s with NEON, 0.39 KH/s w/o NEON.

Added:

*Image Removed*
Donate LTC: LRgbgTa3XNQSEUhnwC6Ye2vjiCV2CNRpib
Donate BTC: 1AGP6xPTRvsAVhsRsBX13NUH6p6LJjyeiA
rTech
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305


Trust but confirm!


View Profile
August 09, 2012, 07:48:02 PM
 #88

Samsung Xcover. Android 2.3.6 "regular non modded"
Cpu: single core 800mhz marwell mg2
Miner: Default
Average: 0.4kh/s
Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
August 09, 2012, 10:56:54 PM
 #89

Updated Android Hardware Mining Comparison Chart:


Hey, you didn't include my low-end phone. It's in the last page I think.

Are you using it with or without NEON? What processor is it?


I've got two android devices:

My Galaxy Young (S5360) has a Broadcom BCM21553 ARM11 832 MHz processor (ARMv6, single core). Has android stock 2.3.5 ROM. Tested with miner 2.2.3, without NEON (not compatible with NEON). Gives 0.32 kh/s.

My Lenovo A1 tablet, has a single core Cortex A8 1GHz processor, tested with android 2.3.4 (stock ROM), gives 0.86 KH/s with NEON, 0.39 KH/s w/o NEON.

Added:

kHz Roll Eyes

muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
August 09, 2012, 11:11:10 PM
 #90

Quote
kHz Roll Eyes
Hashes, cycles, they're all the same :-P

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
mokahless
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
August 14, 2012, 12:26:36 AM
 #91

Well, the data for all my devices is up now so no new testing I can do. Love the app but there are still some glitches. This is on android 2.3.3 with a tegra 2, I didn't test too much with my other devices:

-about 25% of the time, the drop down menu only has the option of 1 core. Quick fix would be to always have 1-4 as option
-stops mining and resets the number of threads option to "1" about 80% of the time if I rotate the screen
-when the screen turns off, it doesn't prevent idle clocks. This means my Atrix mines at like 200MHz. I tried it on my nexus 7 as well and the console listed speeds that make sense for 4 threads running on a 500MHz single core
-credentials not saved
-console doesn't autoscroll

Azrael_PT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Par Pari Refertur


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2012, 09:31:40 PM
 #92

Samsung Galaxy S3, cyanogen 9, neon, 4 threads, 1.4ghz, 4.77kh/s

Donations: 16WPtSGFtj7wH2TxQi5tZfdxtAG84zPVwD
CEX.IO
muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
August 18, 2012, 07:09:41 PM
 #93

I'm still getting a http 403 error connecting to ltc.kattare.com and a 401 error connecting to coinotron. This is with configurations that work flawlessly on several of my PC's that are CPU  mining. I'd try the server that the app defaults to, which I assume you mine with, but they are closed to new registrations. As such the app is useless to me unless I want to mine and have you get the shares.

What can be done to fix these bugs?

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
Simran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile WWW
August 18, 2012, 08:15:24 PM
 #94

I'm still getting a http 403 error connecting to ltc.kattare.com and a 401 error connecting to coinotron. This is with configurations that work flawlessly on several of my PC's that are CPU  mining. I'd try the server that the app defaults to, which I assume you mine with, but they are closed to new registrations. As such the app is useless to me unless I want to mine and have you get the shares.

What can be done to fix these bugs?

I'm honestly not sure.. can I see the config?

*Image Removed*
Donate LTC: LRgbgTa3XNQSEUhnwC6Ye2vjiCV2CNRpib
Donate BTC: 1AGP6xPTRvsAVhsRsBX13NUH6p6LJjyeiA
muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
August 18, 2012, 09:27:19 PM
 #95

I'm still getting a http 403 error connecting to ltc.kattare.com and a 401 error connecting to coinotron. This is with configurations that work flawlessly on several of my PC's that are CPU  mining. I'd try the server that the app defaults to, which I assume you mine with, but they are closed to new registrations. As such the app is useless to me unless I want to mine and have you get the shares.

What can be done to fix these bugs?

I'm honestly not sure.. can I see the config?

Is there a config file?
Here is how it looks "on screen"

Code:
LiteCoin Pool URL:
http://litecoinpool.org:9332/

Credentials:
Simran.simran:william

Threads:
1

Minerd:
Regular

That is the default config that it comes with, and it works fine. Below is my setup that returns errors.

Code:
LiteCoin Pool URL:
http://ltc.kattare.com:9332/

Credentials:
tului.1:y

Threads:
1

Minerd:
Regular


I've tried that also with coinotron's server and they both return errors. The phone has internet access via wifi and I can browse the web, SSH into my servers and whatnot, so I know TCP/IP is functioning. I'm guessing perhaps something in the handshake is wrong. Could you try the same settings and see if you get a problem?

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
Simran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile WWW
August 18, 2012, 09:49:21 PM
 #96

I'm still getting a http 403 error connecting to ltc.kattare.com and a 401 error connecting to coinotron. This is with configurations that work flawlessly on several of my PC's that are CPU  mining. I'd try the server that the app defaults to, which I assume you mine with, but they are closed to new registrations. As such the app is useless to me unless I want to mine and have you get the shares.

What can be done to fix these bugs?

I'm honestly not sure.. can I see the config?

Is there a config file?
Here is how it looks "on screen"

Code:
LiteCoin Pool URL:
http://litecoinpool.org:9332/

Credentials:
Simran.simran:william

Threads:
1

Minerd:
Regular

That is the default config that it comes with, and it works fine. Below is my setup that returns errors.

Code:
LiteCoin Pool URL:
http://ltc.kattare.com:9332/

Credentials:
tului.1:y

Threads:
1

Minerd:
Regular


I've tried that also with coinotron's server and they both return errors. The phone has internet access via wifi and I can browse the web, SSH into my servers and whatnot, so I know TCP/IP is functioning. I'm guessing perhaps something in the handshake is wrong. Could you try the same settings and see if you get a problem?


I'm getting the same errors, but when I use ltcpool or notroll, it works fine.. weird 0_o

*Image Removed*
Donate LTC: LRgbgTa3XNQSEUhnwC6Ye2vjiCV2CNRpib
Donate BTC: 1AGP6xPTRvsAVhsRsBX13NUH6p6LJjyeiA
tiberiandusk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 580


The North Remembers


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 04:39:22 AM
 #97

My LG Ally and Mesmerize are so slow they don't even get a share before the next block comes out.

Bitcoin Auction House http://www.BitBid.net BTC - 1EwfBVC6BwA6YeqcYZmm3htwykK3MStW6N | LTC - LdBpJJHj4WSAsUqaTbwyJQFiG1tVjo4Uys Don't get Goxed.
muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
August 19, 2012, 05:00:16 AM
 #98

My LG Ally and Mesmerize are so slow they don't even get a share before the next block comes out.
My US SIII barely gets them out in time. I forget, have you posted the code for the minerd with NEON extensions. Maybe some of us hacking on it could eke out a bit more performance. If we can push up to about 10KH/s on a device it might be worth mining when you're out and about and using someone else's electricity(Starbucks, a city bus, a friends house, or a solar panel)

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
btharper
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 389



View Profile
August 19, 2012, 06:44:32 AM
 #99

I'm having the several issues that were reported already: not saving credentials, resetting when the screen is rotated.

Also, on the free version the ad covers up part of the console, and when held sideways, I can't even see any of the console.

Is there any real reason for requiring android 2.3? I've got an old phone that I wanted to test but the stock kernel is stuck on 2.1
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
August 19, 2012, 07:42:58 AM
 #100

I forget, have you posted the code for the minerd with NEON extensions. Maybe some of us hacking on it could eke out a bit more performance.

Simran's project is a GUI for cpuminer, not a separate fork of it.
The NEON code was already available when cpuminer 2.2.3 came out on August 5. Release notes here.

The source code is, as always, available at GitHub.

The commit that adds NEON support is 3419ca2.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!