Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:20:53 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Started soloing (just wanted to double check with you pros)  (Read 1699 times)
darvil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 07:13:51 AM
 #1

I have around 3500 Mhz so according to the calculator (http://www.alloscomp.com/bitcoin/old_calculator.php) average is 3 days 11 hours.

I have a machine where I setup bitcoin.conf with the info

bitcoin.conf

rpcuser=blah
rpcpassword=blahpass
rpcallowip=10.10.10.10
rpcallowip=10.10.20.20
rpcport=8332


I connected all my miners to it and seems to be all working well.  I'm assuming this is all I need to do.  Am I correct on this?  Is there a way to see the total hash amount on the machine where the bitcoin server is running?  Also I'm assuming the solved block will appear on the server's bitcoin client (whenever it solves one).

And lastly, how viable do you think this is?  Still worth soloing at this point?  I thought I'd give it a few days to see if I get lucky or not.


Thanks
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480846853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846853
Reply with quote  #2

1480846853
Report to moderator
1480846853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846853
Reply with quote  #2

1480846853
Report to moderator
Kris
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 645


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 09:32:41 AM
 #2

Yes the solved block will appear in your balance on the bitcoind. I had much success with solo mining in my own pool, where I can see solved shares, mhash/s and more.

If you want to check that out, look in my signature.

Kind regards
Kris
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
May 22, 2011, 01:08:06 PM
 #3

Interesting! I may check the pool script that you have but for the mean time, is that constant: the rpc allow ip setting at 10.10.10.10 etc.? I have around 1,500 Mhash/s and wanted to try solo mining.  Smiley

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
grndzero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 01:12:35 PM
 #4

Interesting! I may check the pool script that you have but for the mean time, is that constant: the rpc allow ip setting at 10.10.10.10 etc.? I have around 1,500 Mhash/s and wanted to try solo mining.  Smiley

rpc allow setting is to specify which clients to allow to connect. Most people's home networks are private networks (192.168.x.x or 10.x.x.x) addresses, so yes.

Ubuntu Desktop x64 -  HD5850 Reference - 400Mh/s w/ cgminer  @ 975C/325M/1.175V - 11.6/2.1 SDK
Donate if you find this helpful: 1NimouHg2acbXNfMt5waJ7ohKs2TtYHePy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!