Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 09:03:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT - Is it possible to solo mining?  (Read 1868 times)
tvasconcelos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
July 15, 2012, 11:01:23 AM
 #1

Like the title says, is it possible to do solo mining with BAMT?

If it can be done, can someone explain how?

Thanks.
1481360615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360615
Reply with quote  #2

1481360615
Report to moderator
1481360615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360615
Reply with quote  #2

1481360615
Report to moderator
1481360615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360615
Reply with quote  #2

1481360615
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481360615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360615
Reply with quote  #2

1481360615
Report to moderator
1481360615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360615
Reply with quote  #2

1481360615
Report to moderator
1481360615
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360615

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360615
Reply with quote  #2

1481360615
Report to moderator
Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
July 15, 2012, 03:38:27 PM
 #2

Yes of course. Just set your server to be localhost and set your username and password to what you have in your bitcoin.conf file.
tvasconcelos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
July 16, 2012, 09:05:09 AM
 #3

Hi, but i have to install the bitcoin client in bamt, right. Or is it already installed? Sorry i'm a bit of a noob in Linux.
tvasconcelos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
July 20, 2012, 10:49:10 AM
 #4

Hi, if i have more than 1 miner in the network to connect to my server, bitcoin server, do i have to set diferent usernames and passwords?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!