Bitcoin Forum
April 16, 2014, 08:34:38 PM *
News: ♦♦ A bug in OpenSSL, used by Bitcoin-Qt/Bitcoin Core, could allow your bitcoins to be stolen. Immediately updating Bitcoin Core to 0.9.1 is required in some cases, especially if you're using 0.9.0. Download. More info.
The same bug also affected the forum. Changing your forum password is recommended.

Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Beginner's Guide  (Read 263252 times)
SchizophrenicX

Activity: 84

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

View Profile

Ignore
May 23, 2011, 03:03:57 AM

Hi everyone,

Starting this thread when I was trying to consolidate different rigs into my building thread and it quickly became more like a newbies guide and I thought why not. I realized as I kept including the different threads and sites I've been to thinking that it'd help people who would go to my thread it started turning into this.

I'm not an expert on Bitcoin or anything, in fact I consider myself a newbie at this point of time. However being a newbie myself, I found that information regarding this relatively new and very technical topic is scarce and difficult to find. After many days of searching the net and forums I found myself still within the vicinity of where I started albeit I'm getting the general idea of how things work, also I've found that over the few days I've been reading this forum that the same questions kept getting raised and people would have to keep answering the same questions from newcomers which might get a little frustrating sometimes.