Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 05:26:41 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining Container by Polivka GmbH  (Read 20717 times)
VentMine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 11:13:41 PM
 #81

Also what is the spec of the exhaust fans?

1ESSdoVYKm8sNtYMfdkFBajhAe2e6G8keH
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526966801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526966801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526966801
Reply with quote  #2

1526966801
Report to moderator
Polivka GmbH
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 101

Hydromining!


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2017, 07:49:34 AM
 #82

A few questions for ya:

  • How do they get internet, cellular modem?
  • What kind of theft prevention is in place? It's pretty easy to cut through a shipping container wall with the right tools, that's a lot of value a thief could easily grab in under 1 hour at night.
  • What happens if they are shut down in cold weather, how do you pre-heat them prior to re-start? How do you prevent them from getting too cold during a shut-down?

Pretty cool tho.
Thx

1) Yes
2) It's also pretty easy to smash the window of a jeweler. Or cut into a house (at least in America...). Insurance makes you sleep better, insuring the contents of a shipping container is nothing new.
3) Can you point me to any posting that shows that any professional mine has heaters in place?

Also what is the spec of the exhaust fans?

First post. They changed in the meantime and got even stronger. Also I'm working on a 4 - Fan version right now, pretty excited about that Wink



Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
May 21, 2017, 08:32:23 AM
 #83

How many Bittmain AntMiner S9s would fit in one of these containers?

Also, why do some containers have a skirt on the bottom?

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 21, 2017, 11:55:11 AM
 #84

How many Bittmain AntMiner S9s would fit in one of these containers?

Also, why do some containers have a skirt on the bottom?

Female container.........  Cheesy

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
VentMine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 05:42:46 AM
 #85


<snippers>

3) Can you point me to any posting that shows that any professional mine has heaters in place?


No I can't. But the difference between mining in a warehouse and in a container is you will not have heat during a shut down. No problem in warm weather, but becomes a problem in cold weather, so just wondering how to design for that. Any ideas?


1ESSdoVYKm8sNtYMfdkFBajhAe2e6G8keH
Polivka GmbH
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 101

Hydromining!


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 07:17:03 AM
 #86


<snippers>

3) Can you point me to any posting that shows that any professional mine has heaters in place?


No I can't. But the difference between mining in a warehouse and in a container is you will not have heat during a shut down. No problem in warm weather, but becomes a problem in cold weather, so just wondering how to design for that. Any ideas?



I suggest just not let it run again automatically if the weather is too cold if that's a concern. There is not much difference between a warehouse with it's whole side wall cut out and replaced with fans and a container btw.
yxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1002



View Profile
May 22, 2017, 08:28:26 AM
 #87

There was never a Problem with starting.
But I use Avalon, they always work Smiley

But if you are worried, easy fix:
install 10KW Avalon7, they will start, stop the fans, heat the container,
start the other miners. solved

BTCKano Pool██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██
██
██
██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1211


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 11:27:39 AM
 #88

There was never a Problem with starting.
But I use Avalon, they always work Smiley

But if you are worried, easy fix:
install 10KW Avalon7, they will start, stop the fans, heat the container,
start the other miners. solved

Smart.

and to add to it have a few racks of pc mining with gpus

for preheating and diversification

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
coolcoinz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 570


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 03:08:53 PM
 #89

How many Bittmain AntMiner S9s would fit in one of these containers?

Also, why do some containers have a skirt on the bottom?

Female container.........  Cheesy
Cheesy:D The color and material reminds me of butcher's apron.

I think they wanted cooler air inside the container. The cover makes the fans suck the air from right above the ground, where it's a bit cooler than 1m above.

There's only one thing that I'd change in this project. The brown color makes them go much hotter in the sun, so I'd use silver or chrome paint.


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄           
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █               
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
VentMine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 04:50:02 PM
 #90

There was never a Problem with starting.
But I use Avalon, they always work Smiley

But if you are worried, easy fix:
install 10KW Avalon7, they will start, stop the fans, heat the container,
start the other miners. solved

Smart.

and to add to it have a few racks of pc mining with gpus

for preheating and diversification

I thought the Avalon 7's were also spec'd at an operating temp of 0 - 40 deg C? If true would it not be risky at firing up the miners at -20 deg C?

I know this is a very limited scenario, but it is a scenario I am also designing for. Since it might affect the use case of these containers I am curious to get help on optimal way to deal it it.

1ESSdoVYKm8sNtYMfdkFBajhAe2e6G8keH
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 558


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 05:21:41 PM
 #91

I thought the Avalon 7's were also spec'd at an operating temp of 0 - 40 deg C? If true would it not be risky at firing up the miners at -20 deg C?

I know this is a very limited scenario, but it is a scenario I am also designing for. Since it might affect the use case of these containers I am curious to get help on optimal way to deal it it.


The Avalons will die just like any other miner if you try to start them in extreme cold.

It wouldnt be hard to plumb in a large heater that is only used in emergencies to heat up the container.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
yxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1002



View Profile
May 23, 2017, 06:24:41 PM
 #92

If the container has -20 degree, that means all miners stopped, something fucked up.
You want to take a look anyway. As fanatic26 wrote, take a heater with you.
But on how many days do you have -20.

And btw: I tested  aA741 at -12°C
No problems for me. But that is clearly out of operating temp!
So do it only on your own risk. I wanted to see what will happen.

BTCKano Pool██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██
██
██
██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
James_W1ll1ams
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 27, 2017, 09:38:42 AM
 #93

Hi,
I know I'm a bit late to the discussion but I was just wondering how many S9's you think could run in there (factoring in cfm, temp etc).
I am interested in possibly ordering one, do you have any newer / larger versions too or just this one? What is the base power consumption for the fans / power monitors or what ever is in there?
One more thing, do you have some sort of walk around video of inside so I can get a feel for the size and what it is like.
Thanks
- James
alexshapran822
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 07:05:07 PM
 #94

Here in asic-minerworld.com you can find equipment for the most demanding miners. The prices are good. You can choose from the options offered the most appropriate. High quality products from well-known manufacturers.
Polivka GmbH
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 101

Hydromining!


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 12:22:56 PM
 #95

Hi,
I know I'm a bit late to the discussion but I was just wondering how many S9's you think could run in there (factoring in cfm, temp etc).
I am interested in possibly ordering one, do you have any newer / larger versions too or just this one? What is the base power consumption for the fans / power monitors or what ever is in there?
One more thing, do you have some sort of walk around video of inside so I can get a feel for the size and what it is like.
Thanks
- James

Hi,

 it fits roughly 100kW worth of S9's.

I have a 4-Fan version
cerad
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2017, 11:57:21 PM
 #96

What would be the temperature inside if the outside temperature is 40C?
Would those miners survive?
Polivka GmbH
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 101

Hydromining!


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2017, 09:38:39 AM
 #97

What would be the temperature inside if the outside temperature is 40C?
Would those miners survive?

Higher than 40C - that's the thing with outside air cooling Wink

You could use some evap cooling on the intake - however you need water supply and have added complexity. Where do you intend to mine?
etienneg01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 10:57:34 PM
 #98

Hello Polivka,

I would be interested for an quite urgent order to deliver in Andorra. I could also be interested in the electricity prices in Austria.
Is there any way you could fit 100 S9 or 150 inside that container?
I've sent an email to you company directly as well,


Thanks

Etienne
orcvoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


TdhNBDpg4EnTzLVe41WsGJECP7qc3uENdS


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 08:42:24 PM
 #99

Hi,
I know I'm a bit late to the discussion but I was just wondering how many S9's you think could run in there (factoring in cfm, temp etc).
I am interested in possibly ordering one, do you have any newer / larger versions too or just this one? What is the base power consumption for the fans / power monitors or what ever is in there?
One more thing, do you have some sort of walk around video of inside so I can get a feel for the size and what it is like.
Thanks
- James

Hi,

 it fits roughly 100kW worth of S9's.

I have a 4-Fan version
The most beautiful thing I've seen in my life. Four fan version for absolute air circulation. I wonder what level of noise at the maximum speed of such huge fans?



        ▄▄███▄▄
    ▄▄███████████▄▄
▄▄███████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████
▀▀██████████████████▀▀ ▄▄
    ▀▀██████████▀▀ ▄▄████
        ▀▀█▀▀ ▄▄█████████
            ▄█████████████
            ██████████████
            ██████████████
            ██████████████
            ██████████████
            █████████████▀
            █████████▀▀
            █████▀▀
            ▀▀▀

.
Brickblock.io║║
║║
║║
║║
║║
.
║║
║║
║║
║║
║║


                ▄▄██▄
            ▄▄█▀▀  ██
        ▄▄█▀▀      █▌
    ▄▄█▀▀   ▄▀    ██
▄▄▄█▀▀    ▄█▀     ▐█
██      ▄██▀       █▌
▀▀██▄███▀        ██
    ██▀▀█▄▄▄     █▌
    █▄  ██▀▀▀█▄██
    █▄█▀





    ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
▐████
▐████
████████████
████████████
▐████
▐████
▐████
▐████




                ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀ 
████▄         █████████████▀ 
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████ 
█████████████████████ 
    ▀█████████████████▀
    ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ 



▄▄▄                  ▄▄▄
█████▄             ▄██████▄
█████████▄        ████████████▄
██████████▌▄     ██████████████
██████████▌▐█  ▄█████████████▀▄█
██████████▌▐██▄▀████████████ ███
██████████▌▐████▀██████████ ████
██████████▌▐█████ ███████▀▄█████
██████████▌ ▀█████▄▀████ ███████
██████████▌   ▀▀████ ██▄████████
▀█████████▌      ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████████
▀▀█████▌             ▀▀██████
        ▀█▌                  ▀▀█
║║
║║
║║
║║
║║
.
sockoloons
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 09:52:11 PM
 #100

So far from reading the thread, I gained this amount of information.

You guys are based in Europe and can't deliver to the US/Canada due to electric regulations correct?
How much do these cost in Europe and how hard is it to just send one with European electrical design? What problems does this face?

If you were to move, or come here how much capital would be required to create a new one and start selling?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!