Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:55:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: PHP Question For a GURU  (Read 1088 times)
sobitcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 10:43:22 PM
 #1

Hello! I have a PHP question that has been stumping me for the last 24 hours and I think someone who knows what they are doing would have a simple answer. 

If this is returning single values for an exchange

Code:
$btcbtcchinaPrice = $btcbtcchinaUSD["ticker"]["last"];
$btcbtcchinaVol = $btcbtcchinaUSD["ticker"]["vol"];

How would I change those tags to return all values under certain rows on this api

http://api.bitcoincharts.com/v1/markets.json


I just cant figure out the way to write the selectors, everything i try gives errors  Embarrassed
1511164551
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164551

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164551
Reply with quote  #2

1511164551
Report to moderator
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511164551
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164551

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164551
Reply with quote  #2

1511164551
Report to moderator
1511164551
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511164551

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511164551
Reply with quote  #2

1511164551
Report to moderator
gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 10:48:54 PM
 #2

You have to use a loop.

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
sobitcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 10:56:38 PM
 #3

You have to use a loop.


Damn loops. They never go away go they.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!