Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2019, 01:49:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Tables not displaying properly when using bbcode  (Read 1572 times)
bitbets
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 25, 2015, 08:53:48 PM
Last edit: February 25, 2015, 11:11:15 PM by bitbets
 #1


Tables are not displaying properly when using bbcode





I was trying to make some tables with bbcode,

but the tables were not displaying at all.


I want to be in control of the table borders width, and cellspacing and cellpadding.

I also want to be able to change the background color of the table.

I want to be able to change the background color of the table cells.


And I would like to be able to control the background color of the posting page,
behind the tables, that area.


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk |  Twitter |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1576028976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576028976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576028976
Reply with quote  #2

1576028976
Report to moderator
elliottflz65
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 64


View Profile
February 25, 2015, 09:49:06 PM
 #2

are tables enabled? i think its a option in the simple machines configuration
bitbets
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 25, 2015, 10:01:16 PM
 #3

are tables enabled? i think its a option in the simple machines configuration


I see pages using tables at bitcointalk.

although I have experience with tables, am not sure how it works here with bbcode.

plus I want fancier tables with background colors and colored borders and stuff.


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk |  Twitter |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
bitbets
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 25, 2015, 10:38:20 PM
 #4

I am trying to create a table with the bbcode.
I try using this code below, which works fine with html tags,
but isn't working with the bbcode.

This is the code below for making a basic table:

Code:


[table][tr]
[td]row 1, cell 1[/td]
[td]row 1, cell 2[/td]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td]row 2, cell 1[/td]
[td]row 2, cell 2[/td]
[/tr]
[/table]








But when I try to use that, I get this error displayed below:

row 1, cell 1row 1, cell 2
row 2, cell 1row 2, cell 2



So, how do I use the bbcode to make a table at bitcointalk?


Thank you



                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk |  Twitter |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1119


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2015, 12:41:50 AM
 #5

I want to be in control of the table borders width, and cellspacing and cellpadding. I also want to be able to change the background color of the table. I want to be able to change the background color of the table cells. And I would like to be able to control the background color of the posting page, behind the tables, that area.

None of those are features of smf / BBcode, its simply not there.

Your example in post #4 is exactly what the table should look like with what you've entered. It likes to collapse tables to minimum width, and so any columns with a column to the right will collapse to their minimum size.

Foxpup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758
Merit: 1820


Vile Vixen


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:19:20 AM
 #6

It likes to collapse tables to minimum width, and so any columns with a column to the right will collapse to their minimum size.
It's because this glaring bug in the forum's style sheet was never fixed.


Will pretend to do unspeakable things (while actually eating a taco) for bitcoins: 1K6d1EviQKX3SVKjPYmJGyWBb1avbmCFM4
izanagi narukami
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1027



View Profile
February 26, 2015, 03:23:45 AM
 #7


Tables are not displaying properly when using bbcode





I was trying to make some tables with bbcode,

but the tables were not displaying at all.


I want to be in control of the table borders width, and cellspacing and cellpadding.

I also want to be able to change the background color of the table.

I want to be able to change the background color of the table cells.


And I would like to be able to control the background color of the posting page,
behind the tables, that area.

I think you can use table code on your signature once your rank has change into Senior Member
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2015, 09:45:03 AM
 #8

In preview mode, this code is okay! Let me look how it is when posting! Broken! Sad

row 1, cell 1row 1, cell 2
row 2, cell 1row 2, cell 2


@mods : Testing here, please don't delete.



If you want to use it now, 'pre' tag, '_' and '|' would be useful for you but it will consume a little more time than you create a 'table' codes.

   -MZ

McKaig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2018, 05:15:07 PM
 #9

How can I space my cells apart?  For example:

Current Setup
HardwareQTY Hash PowerAlgoMining
Antminer S9 13.5 TH/s 227 TH/sSHA-256BTC
RX 580 8GB6180 MH/sEquihashETH

Look how close the cells are together.  I can't figure out how to add some spacing in between them.  Anyone?
coly20032003
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 103


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 07:08:56 AM
Last edit: February 15, 2018, 07:45:40 AM by coly20032003
 #10

Yeah I also find it quite hard to make the table look nice, the spacing always get messed up. Tried the below seems to be a little better:



Column1.................... | Column2
row 1, cell 1 | row 1, cell 2
row 2, cell 1 | row 2, cell 2


What I tried:
Code:

[table]
[tr]
[td] [b]Column 1....................[/b] [/td][td]|[/td]
[td] [b]Column 2[/b] [/td]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td] row 1, cell 1 [/td][td]|[/td]
[td] row 1, cell 2 [/td]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td] row 2, cell 1 [/td][td]|[/td]
[td] row 2, cell 2 [/td]
[/tr]
[/table]


   ⚡⚡ PRiVCY ⚡⚡   ▂▃▅▆█ ✅ PRiVCY (PRIV) is a new PoW/PoS revolutionary privacy project ● ☞ ✅ Best privacy crypto-market! ● █▆▅▃▂
    Own Your Privacy! ─────────────────WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer─────────────────
   ✯✯✯✯✯                 ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June]✅[Tor]✈✈✈ ║───────────║ Wallet ➢ ✓ Windows  |  ✓ macOS  |  ✓ Linux
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!