Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 11:50:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Electrum wallet updating best practices?  (Read 3175 times)
m3110w (OP)

Activity: 94
Merit: 11

View Profile
March 20, 2015, 12:00:58 PM

Hi All,

Newbie here. I've got the Electrum ver 1.9.8 btc wallet installed on my Win7 laptop. What is the best practice for keeping it updated? Do I just check for and download and install the latest version every month or so? Is there some way I can get automatically notified when a new version of the Electrum Win wallet is ready for download?

Should I uninstall the old wallet before installing a new version?

(I will do multiple local and remote backups of my wallet before doing any installs or upgrades.)

Thanks for helping a newbie,

Advait

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
BitcoinCleanup.com: Learn why Bitcoin isn't bad for the environment
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
mishax1
Legendary

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1017

View Profile
March 20, 2015, 07:47:18 PM
Last edit: March 21, 2015, 07:30:47 AM by mishax1

Hi All,

Newbie here. I've got the Electrum ver 1.9.8 btc wallet installed on my Win7 laptop. What is the best practice for keeping it updated? Do I just check for and download and install the latest version every month or so? Is there some way I can get automatically notified when a new version of the Electrum Win wallet is ready for download?

(I will do multiple local and remote backups of my wallet before doing any installs or upgrades.)

Thanks for helping a newbie,

Advait