Bitcoin Forum

Other => Meta => Topic started by: crypto-bit on February 14, 2018, 02:07:28 AM



Title: Unable to replace my avatar
Post by: crypto-bit on February 14, 2018, 02:07:28 AM
Hello Bitcointalk I just wondering that i cannot replace my current avatar although i just uploaded my new avatar but i no luck to replace the old one..I dont know if it is a bug or what.i just refresh my browser hoping something will change but nothing. can someone explain what was going on.

Thanks


Title: Re: Unable to replace my avatar
Post by: Vod on February 14, 2018, 02:08:53 AM
Hello Bitcointalk I just wondering that i cannot replace my current avatar although i just uploaded my new avatar but i no luck to replace the old one..I dont know if it is a bug or what.i just refresh my browser hoping something will change but nothing. can someone explain what was going on.

Thanks

I see a Bitcloud avatar - is that you wanted, or is that the old one?


Title: Re: Unable to replace my avatar
Post by: crypto-bit on February 14, 2018, 02:16:55 AM
Hello Bitcointalk I just wondering that i cannot replace my current avatar although i just uploaded my new avatar but i no luck to replace the old one..I dont know if it is a bug or what.i just refresh my browser hoping something will change but nothing. can someone explain what was going on.

Thanks

I see a Bitcloud avatar - is that you wanted, or is that the old one?

Yes the Bitcloud avatar is my new avatar...and the old one is crowdmachine..I only see Crowdmachine avatar on my account but no Bitcloud. I just confused how do you know that im wearing bitcloud avatar but i only see crowdmachine avatar on my profile?



Title: Re: Unable to replace my avatar
Post by: killyou72 on February 14, 2018, 02:20:04 AM
Hello Bitcointalk I just wondering that i cannot replace my current avatar although i just uploaded my new avatar but i no luck to replace the old one..I dont know if it is a bug or what.i just refresh my browser hoping something will change but nothing. can someone explain what was going on.

Thanks

I see a Bitcloud avatar - is that you wanted, or is that the old one?

Yes the Bitcloud avatar is my new avatar...and the old one is crowdmachine..I only see Crowdmachine avatar on my account but no Bitcloud. I just confused how do you know that im wearing bitcloud avatar but i only see crowdmachine avatar on my profile?



probably something to do with your browsers cache but that is just a guess


Title: Re: Unable to replace my avatar
Post by: bitcoin revo on February 14, 2018, 02:24:32 AM
probably something to do with your browsers cache but that is just a guess

It is. It's probably fixed on OP's end at the point, but if anyone stumbles onto this thread in the future with the same problem, you can clear Chrome's cache with a hard reload by pulling up the console (F12) and then hold down on the refresh button. Click the last option.


Title: Re: Unable to replace my avatar
Post by: crypto-bit on February 14, 2018, 02:33:29 AM
probably something to do with your browsers cache but that is just a guess

It is. It's probably fixed on OP's end at the point, but if anyone stumbles onto this thread in the future with the same problem, you can clear Chrome's cache with a hard reload by pulling up the console (F12) and then hold down on the refresh button. Click the last option.

I did some clearing cache on my google chrome and all auto fill or whatsoever has been completely cleared but the result is still the same. and i trying to put up in the console but i did not see any refresh button on that.I think i will try on other browser..I post here if get some result..

Thanks anyone for helping so fast ;)


Title: Re: Unable to replace my avatar
Post by: bitcoin revo on February 14, 2018, 02:57:00 AM
I did some clearing cache on my google chrome and all auto fill or whatsoever has been completely cleared but the result is still the same. and i trying to put up in the console but i did not see any refresh button on that.I think i will try on other browser..I post here if get some result..

I meant the normal refresh button, located by default at the top left. Let me know if it still doesn't work for you.

In the worst case scenario, it'll clear out automatically sometime in the future.


Title: Re: Unable to replace my avatar
Post by: crypto-bit on February 14, 2018, 04:39:30 AM

I meant the normal refresh button, located by default at the top left. Let me know if it still doesn't work for you.

In the worst case scenario, it'll clear out automatically sometime in the future.


I see my new avatar right now.I think its not automatically update and the server side maybe has the fault.

closing the thread..thanks everybody!