Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2019, 03:33:16 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Unable to replace my avatar  (Read 52 times)
crypto-bit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:07:28 AM
Last edit: February 14, 2018, 04:40:58 AM by crypto-bit
 #1

Hello Bitcointalk I just wondering that i cannot replace my current avatar although i just uploaded my new avatar but i no luck to replace the old one..I dont know if it is a bug or what.i just refresh my browser hoping something will change but nothing. can someone explain what was going on.

Thanks
1569166396
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569166396

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569166396
Reply with quote  #2

1569166396
Report to moderator
1569166396
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569166396

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569166396
Reply with quote  #2

1569166396
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1569166396
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569166396

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569166396
Reply with quote  #2

1569166396
Report to moderator
1569166396
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569166396

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569166396
Reply with quote  #2

1569166396
Report to moderator
Vod
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2870
Merit: 2301


Licking my boob since 1970


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2018, 02:08:53 AM
 #2

Hello Bitcointalk I just wondering that i cannot replace my current avatar although i just uploaded my new avatar but i no luck to replace the old one..I dont know if it is a bug or what.i just refresh my browser hoping something will change but nothing. can someone explain what was going on.

Thanks

I see a Bitcloud avatar - is that you wanted, or is that the old one?

I'm into creating universes, smiting people, writing holy books and listening to Prayer Messages (PMs).
BitcoinTalk Public Information Project (BPIP)  - BPIP Reports
"Masturbation makes you feel good but doesn't do anything for the person you're thinking of.  Just like prayer."
crypto-bit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:16:55 AM
 #3

Hello Bitcointalk I just wondering that i cannot replace my current avatar although i just uploaded my new avatar but i no luck to replace the old one..I dont know if it is a bug or what.i just refresh my browser hoping something will change but nothing. can someone explain what was going on.

Thanks

I see a Bitcloud avatar - is that you wanted, or is that the old one?

Yes the Bitcloud avatar is my new avatar...and the old one is crowdmachine..I only see Crowdmachine avatar on my account but no Bitcloud. I just confused how do you know that im wearing bitcloud avatar but i only see crowdmachine avatar on my profile?

killyou72
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 884


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:20:04 AM
 #4

Hello Bitcointalk I just wondering that i cannot replace my current avatar although i just uploaded my new avatar but i no luck to replace the old one..I dont know if it is a bug or what.i just refresh my browser hoping something will change but nothing. can someone explain what was going on.

Thanks

I see a Bitcloud avatar - is that you wanted, or is that the old one?

Yes the Bitcloud avatar is my new avatar...and the old one is crowdmachine..I only see Crowdmachine avatar on my account but no Bitcloud. I just confused how do you know that im wearing bitcloud avatar but i only see crowdmachine avatar on my profile?



probably something to do with your browsers cache but that is just a guess

rent my signature just PM me, or pay me to not post ;P
bitcoin revo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1175
Merit: 1049



View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:24:32 AM
 #5

probably something to do with your browsers cache but that is just a guess

It is. It's probably fixed on OP's end at the point, but if anyone stumbles onto this thread in the future with the same problem, you can clear Chrome's cache with a hard reload by pulling up the console (F12) and then hold down on the refresh button. Click the last option.
crypto-bit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:33:29 AM
 #6

probably something to do with your browsers cache but that is just a guess

It is. It's probably fixed on OP's end at the point, but if anyone stumbles onto this thread in the future with the same problem, you can clear Chrome's cache with a hard reload by pulling up the console (F12) and then hold down on the refresh button. Click the last option.

I did some clearing cache on my google chrome and all auto fill or whatsoever has been completely cleared but the result is still the same. and i trying to put up in the console but i did not see any refresh button on that.I think i will try on other browser..I post here if get some result..

Thanks anyone for helping so fast Wink
bitcoin revo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1175
Merit: 1049



View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:57:00 AM
 #7

I did some clearing cache on my google chrome and all auto fill or whatsoever has been completely cleared but the result is still the same. and i trying to put up in the console but i did not see any refresh button on that.I think i will try on other browser..I post here if get some result..

I meant the normal refresh button, located by default at the top left. Let me know if it still doesn't work for you.

In the worst case scenario, it'll clear out automatically sometime in the future.
crypto-bit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 04:39:30 AM
 #8


I meant the normal refresh button, located by default at the top left. Let me know if it still doesn't work for you.

In the worst case scenario, it'll clear out automatically sometime in the future.


I see my new avatar right now.I think its not automatically update and the server side maybe has the fault.

closing the thread..thanks everybody!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!