Bitcoin Forum
June 30, 2024, 07:32:43 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
  Home Help Search Login Register More  
  Show Posts
Pages: « 1 ... 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 [555] 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 ... 667 »
11081  Economy / Services / Re: [2$ Bounty] Programming issue ! (VB.NET / ASP.NET) on: December 29, 2015, 11:29:18 AM
Hi there , it's not that either but I'm guessing that I will solve it soon , see here when I call it on Page_load :

Code:
 ' Check wether or not user is logged in
            Dim cookie As HttpCookie = Request.Cookies(Encrypt("Username"))

            If Not cookie Is Nothing Then
    grab_p_pic(Decrypt(Request.Cookies(Encrypt("Username")).Value))

What I'm doing is checking if the user is logged or not , when I put there the function doesn't work and as I said it give me a blank picture ...
However if I take that grab_p_pic function from the If...then statements then it's going work (if I'm logged) otherwise It will give me a page full of errors

Now why the hell it doesn't work inside the If then statement ?
11082  Other / Meta / Re: Personal details for escrow on: December 29, 2015, 07:43:49 AM
It's not going to work , all of those things are accounts that anyone can make , buy etc ... so it's useless . Even ID & passport and those stuff can be faked so I don't see the point of this .
Honestly , It would be better if moderators and administrators handle the escrow things but it just will be too much for them and they don't have time for that .
11083  Bitcoin / Electrum / Re: Forgot password/used seed to restore wallet & my deposit from tonight not showin on: December 29, 2015, 07:36:24 AM
Help please! I forgot my password and so i used the seeds to restore wallets, and my history isn't the same. My deposit from tonight isn't there and i needed to send tonight. Can anyone help me, or know what the problem may be? Thanks


Seed is used to restore your wallet whenever you want and how many times you want , so it's probably a wrong seed or you are just not syncronized with the network on the first place .
When you check the addresses tab , do you have the same addresses ? and does the balance shows correctly on the blockchain ? If it's the case then there is nothing to worry about , you should try to change the server and see how it goes
11084  Economy / Web Wallets / Re: Thoughts on BlockTrail's wallet? on: December 28, 2015, 06:11:19 PM
I made a thread about it when it first came out on December , there is a lot of reviews here : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1180096.0 and if you ahve suggestions you acn post here : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1181934.0
It's being long time since they didn't post on their forum account though , not sure why . Official thread : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=756279.0
11085  Economy / Marketplace / Re: Would this be a good idea? on: December 28, 2015, 04:35:08 PM
G2A.com is accepting Bitcoin since October I suppose : https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/3ohqe7/gaming_giant_g2a_now_accepts_bitcoin_through/
and for Amazon , people prefer to use purse.io since they will get % off the price , however if you are willing to include other websites and services on the net then yes why not .. I guess it would be a good idea !
11086  Economy / Services / Paypal Integration on ASP.NET on: December 28, 2015, 03:47:55 PM
If you don't have any programming knowledge and you are just looking to waste my time then please stop reading and leave the thread .

I will be explaining even the boring details just to make sure you get me .
So I have a website written in ASP.NET [Visual Basic.NET] and I'd like to integrate Paypal on it , I own a private server for a game basically and the game have it's own currency , let's just call them "Gems" .

I want to have 6 RadioBoxes each of them says following :
Quote

1000 gems - 10$
2000 gems - 20$
4000 gems - 40$
5000 gems - 50$
10000 gems - 100$


Once the buyer select amount he wants to buy and click "Buy" , I want him to get redirected to the Paypal page where he pay , then if the transaction is successfull , I want to execute an SQL (MSSQL) Query on the database , so his account get credited with the gems , If the transaction then he gets a message that says so .

I assume it's not that hard to do , so let me know your offers and we will negotiate for a price .
I will be paying with BTC and we will use an escrow if you don't agree on finishing the job then getting paid .
11087  Economy / Services / Re: [BIT-X.com] Earn Bitcoins by Posting | Signature Campaign on: December 28, 2015, 01:51:23 PM
I will be leaving the signature campaign, got my payment earlier this morning. Thanks for the service marco, leaving positive trust. I recommend this signature campaign.

How come you got it and we all didn't ?(at least I know I didn't Shocked )
Time is still blocked and posts are getting counted which means it's impossible to reach the date of payment since it's on the past .
11088  Other / Beginners & Help / Re: Copying the blockchain onto a new computer on: December 28, 2015, 11:57:32 AM
Do I just copy the blocks and chainstate directories, or is there some additional stuff to copy?


That should be it , but if you want to recover the same wallet as-well then it's better to take wallet.dat as-well .
Or just to make sure everything will be right , copy the whole Bitcoin folder that you find on AppData and transfer it to your new PC .
11089  Economy / Services / Re: [2$ Bounty] Programming issue ! (VB.NET / ASP.NET) on: December 28, 2015, 11:15:33 AM
Umm try using this

  ImageUrl='<%# Eval("Name","~\\Images\\{0}") %>'
  

also try setting visibility -True

It seems like you don't have any programming knowledge otherwise you would know that what you are doing is wrong , I mean how you are supposed to call the function to retrieve the name from Database ? you aren't . However I really appreciate the efforst , thanks

Okay.First off all,what I expected was the program to do was,you would have all the images stored in the database with unique id's and each profiles having the primary key.Now I was planning to come up with a function to using (GET methods ofcourse) to get the unique images along with each primary key assigned to the profile,which seems quite organised.Now you don't have to be a judgmental bigot on my knowledge on programming .I was trying to help and obviously not for your  worthless 2 bucks but actual help. Seems like you don't have the courtesy to appreciate that. There you go www.teachmeprogrammingbasics.com ,you need this more.


I said I appreciate the help and the efforts and I simply didn't knew that you are a programmer .
Images URLs are stored in the database on the column named "profile_pic_url" and that's it , let's say that the column contains https://i.imgur.com/aQfKXl4.png for the user "OmegaStarScream" , I just want to show that picture .
11090  Economy / Services / Re: [2$ Bounty] Programming issue ! (VB.NET / ASP.NET) on: December 28, 2015, 10:45:53 AM
Umm try using this

  ImageUrl='<%# Eval("Name","~\\Images\\{0}") %>'
  

also try setting visibility -True

It seems like you don't have any programming knowledge otherwise you would know that what you are doing is wrong , I mean how you are supposed to call the function to retrieve the name from Database ? you aren't . However I really appreciate the efforst , thanks
11091  Economy / Services / Re: [2$ Bounty] Programming issue ! (VB.NET / ASP.NET) on: December 28, 2015, 10:19:31 AM
I think you've forgot to mention the image url,try this code :

 <asp:Image id="Image1" runat="server"
           AlternateText="Image text"
           ImageAlign="left"
           ImageUrl="images/image1.jpg"/>

How I'm supposed to set that if the ImageURL keep changing when the username changes ? It's basically avatar just like in Bitcointalk , when it's different user , it's a different Avatar
and that's why I'm trying to get it from the Database on the first place .


It's not exactly what I'm looking for but thanks for the efforts , appreciate it .
11092  Bitcoin / Bitcoin Discussion / Re: Sign message from an exchanger bitcoin address on: December 28, 2015, 10:16:34 AM
Well you can't .. because you don't own your private keys in most exchange and that's why it's not recommended to store your coins for long time in exchanges .
I guess only exchange tha allow signing messages is Coinbase : https://support.coinbase.com/customer/portal/articles/1526413-how-do-i-sign-a-message-with-a-bitcoin-address-
11093  Other / Meta / Re: Forum ranks/positions/badges (What do those shiny coins under my name mean?) on: December 28, 2015, 10:03:03 AM
Hey, can someone clarify how much activity I need before I can embed images?
Thanks

I don't think there is restriction for posting pictures , you can post picture and it won't matter how much activity you have or rank you are .
You should simply upload your picture to an img hosting service like imgur and put it on the IMG tags like this :

Code:
[img]https://i.imgur.com/aQfKXl4.png[/img]

Try to post my picture above , and see how things goes .

Mine don't appear.

Hey, can someone clarify how much activity I need before I can embed images?
Thanks

you need to be atleast Jr Member to be able to embed images instead of link, so it requires atleast 30 activity Wink

Ok cool, so In my understanding that member for 3 weeks?


I didn't knew about that Junior member restriction & no you don't need 3 weeks , but you need 6 weeks which means 1.5 month (since you get 14 activity per two weeks and not one week period)

First two weeks : Activty 14
Second two weeks : Activity 28
third two weeks : Activity 42 (but only 30 is required to become Junior member) .
Code:

1 X 14 = 14
2 X 14 = 28
3 X 14 = 42   --  Jr. Member ( 1.5 month)
4 X 14 = 56
5 X 14 = 70   --  Member (2.5 month)
6 X 14 = 84
7 X 14 = 98
8 X 14 = 112
9 X 14 = 126   --  Full Member (4.5 month)
10 X 14 = 140
11 X 14 = 154
12 X 14 = 168
13 X 14 = 182
14 X 14 = 196
15 X 14 = 210
16 X 14 = 224
17 X 14 = 238
18 X 14 = 252   --  Senior Member (8.5 month)
19 X 14 = 266
20 X 14 = 280
21 X 14 = 294
22 X 14 = 308
23 X 14 = 322
24 X 14 = 336
25 X 14 = 350
26 X 14 = 364
27 X 14 = 378
28 X 14 = 392
29 X 14 = 406
30 X 14 = 420
31 X 14 = 434
32 X 14 = 448
33 X 14 = 462
34 X 14 = 476
35 X 14 = 490   --  Hero Member (1.3 years)
36 X 14 = 504
37 X 14 = 518
38 X 14 = 532
39 X 14 = 546
40 X 14 = 560
41 X 14 = 574
42 X 14 = 588
43 X 14 = 602
44 X 14 = 616
45 X 14 = 630
46 X 14 = 644
47 X 14 = 658
48 X 14 = 672
49 X 14 = 686
50 X 14 = 700
51 X 14 = 714
52 X 14 = 728
53 X 14 = 742
54 X 14 = 756
55 X 14 = 770
56 X 14 = 784  -- Legendary lucky rank starts  (2 years)
57 X 14 = 798
58 X 14 = 812
59 X 14 = 826
60 X 14 = 840
61 X 14 = 854
62 X 14 = 868
63 X 14 = 882
64 X 14 = 896
65 X 14 = 910
66 X 14 = 924
67 X 14 = 938
68 X 14 = 952
69 X 14 = 966
70 X 14 = 980
71 X 14 = 994
72 X 14 = 1008
73 X 14 = 1022
74 X 14 = 1036
75 X 14 = 1050
76 X 14 = 1064
77 X 14 = 1078
78 X 14 = 1092  -- Not achieved yet, wait for this update -> Legendary rank achieved! (3 years)

11094  Other / Meta / Re: Forum ranks/positions/badges (What do those shiny coins under my name mean?) on: December 28, 2015, 09:24:20 AM
Hey, can someone clarify how much activity I need before I can embed images?
Thanks

I don't think there is restriction for posting pictures , you can post picture and it won't matter how much activity you have or rank you are .
You should simply upload your picture to an img hosting service like imgur and put it on the IMG tags like this :

Code:
[img]https://i.imgur.com/aQfKXl4.png[/img]

Try to post my picture above , and see how things goes .
11095  Economy / Services / [2$ Bounty] Programming issue ! (VB.NET / ASP.NET) on: December 28, 2015, 08:55:25 AM
I know it's nothing big but well ..I suppose the issue isn't that big either .

You can see my issue that I'm facing here : http://stackoverflow.com/questions/34484499/vb-net-not-showing-picture

In case you are too lazy to enter :


I'm basically trying to get the avatar picture of a specific user using this :

Code:
Private Function grab_p_pic(ByVal username As String) As Boolean
    Try
        Using saConn As New SqlConnection(fyben_reader)
            Dim query As String = "SELECT profile_pic_url FROM fybens_lair_website.dbo.db_web_profile WHERE username = '" & SafeSqlLiteral(username) & "'"
            Dim cmd As New SqlCommand(query, saConn)

            saConn.Open()

            Using saReader As SqlDataReader = cmd.ExecuteReader
                While saReader.Read
                    profile_pic_url.ImageUrl = saReader("profile_pic_url")
                End While
            End Using
            saConn.Close()
        End Using
    Catch ex As Exception
        submitError(ex.Message)
    End Try
End Function




Design :
Code:
<div class='right_content' style='text-align: center;'>
                            <div id="profile_pic" runat="server">
                                <asp:Image ID="profile_pic_url" runat="server" Height="120" Width="120" />
                            </div>
                        </div>



Results that I'm getting are a Blank picture with borders and that's it . If I use "View page source code" by right-clicking on the browser , I will see that src = "" (which means it has nothing on it)


Any help is highly appreciated .
11096  Bitcoin / Electrum / Re: Running Electrum Server ? on: December 28, 2015, 08:48:05 AM


Thank you so much for the details , but do you ahve any idea about that "Console" tab on the Electrum Interface ? is it made by the owners of the servers ? If it's the case then how come Quickseller (as you can see his above post) changed the server but the console message didn't change .

Yes, the console msg is created by the owner of the Electrum-server.

If you look in the Electrum.conf file (electrum.conf.sample of the Github directory), you can create your own "/etc/electrum.banner" file that will display whatever you want.

EDIT: There is a default console msg for Electrum-server.  If you don't create the electrum.banner file, it will display the standard msg. 



Oh well now it make more sense then ,thank you so much for your help Smiley
11097  Economy / Exchanges / Virwox - Buying using Paypal ? on: December 28, 2015, 08:45:21 AM
Last time I used Virwox.com I was able to use Paypal to buy Bitcoins however I can't seem be able to or at least there is something wrong going on here .
How come that Virwox ask me to pay using one of Credit cards linked to PP account while I have balance on my Paypal account ? why I can't pay directly ?
11098  Bitcoin / Electrum / Re: Running Electrum Server ? on: December 28, 2015, 08:40:51 AM

I'm not an expert on this... I followed the complete how-to on a clean debian box (8 XEON cores, 16Gb RAM). When i look at my server, it's load is around 0.2, and about 2,5 Gb memory was used... So i guess you can run an electrum server on a VPS, given that you have some swap space. Altough, during the loading fase where you install bitcoind and load the blockchain, a sufficient amount of processing power and ram might speed things up Wink

Totally agree with mocacinno.  I am running an Electrum Server for Bitcoin and Litecoin on the same VPS.  The processing power and ram is crucial during the Bitcoin "catching up" phase (synching to the blockchain, AND later creating the UTXOs for Electrum).   SSD is essential during the catching up phase - I have tried with rotational HardDisks (7200RPM) and it is not possible for Bitcoin anymore (Litecoin, still possible).  With rotational drives, the new blocks come in faster than the HD/CPU can process.

You will need 70GB of storage for the Bitcoin blockchain and 30 GB for the Electrum UTXOs, plus your Linux operating system, and dependancies requirement: I suggest a minimum of 150GB SSD.  

Litecoin needs 10GB for its blockchain and 5 GB for the Electrum UTXOs.

When all are in synch, the VPS uses about 5GB of RAM and 10% CPU (total, including system, bitcoind, litecoind, electrum-servers).

Summary: I use a 4 CPUs core VPS with 8GB ram, and 150GB SSD storage, and run both Litecoin and Bitcoin Electrum-servers on the same VPS.  


  
a

Thank you so much for the details , but do you ahve any idea about that "Console" tab on the Electrum Interface ? is it made by the owners of the servers ? If it's the case then how come Quickseller (as you can see his above post) changed the server but the console message didn't change .
11099  Economy / Digital goods / Re: [WTS] Virwox Level 3 Account on: December 28, 2015, 07:34:56 AM
Account is still available and for sale . P.M or post below (Skype if you want a faster transaction)
11100  Bitcoin / Bitcoin Discussion / Re: Do People HERE at bitcointalk BTFDs? on: December 27, 2015, 07:08:13 PM
I don't usually buy since my coins are mostly profit but when I do I only buy what I can (which means not much since I'm just a teenager) .
However with this price drop , I was little bit happy because it gave me the chance to sell some stuff for BTC (and It's always better to sell when BTC is low then when BTC is low because you will get more BTC when it's low) .
Pages: « 1 ... 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 [555] 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 ... 667 »
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!