Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2024, 12:24:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Watch Only Balance  (Read 647 times)
qasimilyas99 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 09:39:10 PM
 #1

Hello,

As we can fetch balance by Import Existing Bitcoin Address on blockchain dot info using Imported Addresses, https://image.prntscr.com/image/c0245a7d43ff4af99e8f9ff9e5c0812d.png , Can we use this technique in Bitcoin Core?

Thank You?
TryNinja
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 7040


Crypto Swap Exchange


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2017, 09:44:33 PM
 #2

Try using the importaddress RPC command. https://bitcoin.org/en/developer-reference#importaddress
Also check out this reddit thread to see if helps you. https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/3ewig4/really_like_the_watch_only_functionality_in/

█▀▀▀











█▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
e
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████████████
████████████▄███
██▐███████▄█████▀
█████████▄████▀
███▐████▄███▀
████▐██████▀
█████▀█████
███████████▄
████████████▄
██▄█████▀█████▄
▄█████████▀█████▀
███████████▀██▀
████▀█████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
c.h.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀█











▄▄▄█
▄██████▄▄▄
█████████████▄▄
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███████████████
███░░█████████
███▌▐█████████
█████████████
███████████▀
██████████▀
████████▀
▀██▀▀
qasimilyas99 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 09:52:41 PM
 #3

Can i do it on windows 10?
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699
Merit: 666


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 10:40:29 PM
 #4

Yes, bitcoin-cli installs to this general location:
"C:Program Files\Bitcoin\daemon\bitcoin-cli.exe"

achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3402
Merit: 6653


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2017, 01:22:44 AM
 #5

Can i do it on windows 10?
Yes. In Bitcoin Core, you can use the Debug Console, accessible by going to Help > Debug Window and Debug Console.

qasimilyas99 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 01:00:27 PM
 #6

Which commands I need to enter for accessing watch only balance, Thank You.
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2982
Merit: 4193



View Profile
June 07, 2017, 01:13:13 PM
 #7

Which commands I need to enter for accessing watch only balance, Thank You.
Your Bitcoin Core cannot be pruned for this to work, else you need a rescan.

Go to Help>Debug Window>Console and key in
Code:
importaddress 192fqgb5aCKrjNkudGqSWR6Nuu4J8tEMB7
. Replacing my address with yours.

█████████████████████████
████▐██▄█████████████████
████▐██████▄▄▄███████████
████▐████▄█████▄▄████████
████▐█████▀▀▀▀▀███▄██████
████▐███▀████████████████
████▐█████████▄█████▌████
████▐██▌█████▀██████▌████
████▐██████████▀████▌████
█████▀███▄█████▄███▀█████
███████▀█████████▀███████
██████████▀███▀██████████
█████████████████████████
.
BC.GAME
▄▄░░░▄▀▀▄████████
▄▄▄
██████████████
█████░░▄▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄██████▄▄▄▄████
▄███▄█▄▄██████████▄████▄████
███████████████████████████▀███
▀████▄██▄██▄░░░░▄████████████
▀▀▀█████▄▄▄███████████▀██
███████████████████▀██
███████████████████▄██
▄███████████████████▄██
█████████████████████▀██
██████████████████████▄
.
..CASINO....SPORTS....RACING..
█░░░░░░█░░░░░░█
▀███▀░░▀███▀░░▀███▀
▀░▀░░░░▀░▀░░░░▀░▀
░░░░░░░░░░░░
▀██████████
░░░░░███░░░░
░░█░░░███▄█░░░
░░██▌░░███░▀░░██▌
░█░██░░███░░░█░██
░█▀▀▀█▌░███░░█▀▀▀█▌
▄█▄░░░██▄███▄█▄░░▄██▄
▄███▄
░░░░▀██▄▀


▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀███▄
██████████
▀███▄░▄██▀
▄▄████▄▄░▀█▀▄██▀▄▄████▄▄
▄███▀▀▀████▄▄██▀▄███▀▀███▄
███████▄▄▀▀████▄▄▀▀███████
▀███▄▄███▀░░░▀▀████▄▄▄███▀
▀▀████▀▀████████▀▀████▀▀
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!