Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2017, 04:54:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Glitch on bitcoinwatch?  (Read 1271 times)
2_Thumbs_Up
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 06:57:03 PM
 #1

So basically the entire network just got quite a bit bigger by 3000 Ghash/s. This can't be true right. And if it is is what seems to be the cause for this sudden and extreme new hashing power?
1487998466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487998466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487998466
Reply with quote  #2

1487998466
Report to moderator
1487998466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487998466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487998466
Reply with quote  #2

1487998466
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487998466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487998466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487998466
Reply with quote  #2

1487998466
Report to moderator
1487998466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487998466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487998466
Reply with quote  #2

1487998466
Report to moderator
1487998466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487998466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487998466
Reply with quote  #2

1487998466
Report to moderator
vuce
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 06:58:48 PM
 #2

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=10039.0
Serge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 06:59:05 PM
 #3

mistery miner  Cool
2_Thumbs_Up
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 07:06:43 PM
 #4

Alright, thanks for clearing stuff up. I feel a bit stupid now though, both for my ignorance and for not posting in the existing thread. To my defense, I did try to search before posting but couldn't find any fitting thread for it.
goatpig
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400

Armory Developer


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 07:15:00 PM
 #5

Alright, thanks for clearing stuff up. I feel a bit stupid now though, both for my ignorance and for not posting in the existing thread. To my defense, I did try to search before posting but couldn't find any fitting thread for it.

Don't feel too bad, at least you thought it was a glitch, most people think it's actual hashing power that magically made its way to the network.

btcarmory.com
bcpokey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 07:29:45 PM
 #6

Your thread was quite a bit more restrained than most, which makes it less entertaining but more reasonable. I will admit I personally prefer the "OMFGGGG SOMEONE BUILT A SUPER DUPER FPGA MINING CLUSTER DESTROYER AND ADDED 3THASH TO THE NETWORK WE'RE ALL DOOMED" but that's just me.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!