Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:19:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: connection problems with guiminer and deepbit  (Read 2940 times)
bartonn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 11:58:27 PM
 #1

i have been mining steadily for over a week now with two 5870s in one rig and a 5830 and two 5850s in another.  now, whenever i look at guiminer, it always says "connection problems" for at least one card where the m/hash is normally at.   what is wrong?
1480861159
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861159

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861159
Reply with quote  #2

1480861159
Report to moderator
1480861159
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861159

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861159
Reply with quote  #2

1480861159
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480861159
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861159

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861159
Reply with quote  #2

1480861159
Report to moderator
1480861159
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861159

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861159
Reply with quote  #2

1480861159
Report to moderator
1480861159
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861159

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861159
Reply with quote  #2

1480861159
Report to moderator
amazingfunksta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 12:15:38 AM
 #2

I have the same problem... it randomly disconnects.

Thought it might be power, so I added another power supply... didn't work.

Now, I'm messing with the flags to see if it increases stability. Example, right now I'm only using -v and still getting the same Mhash rate, so that's good. Hopefully, that might solve the problem.
hashwood
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 07:38:03 AM
 #3

I am having the same problem. Any suggestions ? It's very annoying. At first I blamed overclocking, I disable it, and it's still happening.
I have an opteron with one 5850 and one 5870 on windows.
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 07:45:18 AM
 #4

Both of you PM me if you need help.
Nonlin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:10:27 AM
 #5

Have the same issue whats the fix?

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BCHDNAdVqdQVYH3GdzY3eXF61jsQ91WHBQ
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!