Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:19:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DOWN] Bitlc.net - P2SH, No invalid blocks, Custom payouts, EU, 0% fee, LP  (Read 170764 times)
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 03:14:03 AM
 #441

How do you see phoenix output? i'm using a phoenix GUI for mining.

I am using the command line phoenix.

I drink it up!
1480861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861177
Reply with quote  #2

1480861177
Report to moderator
1480861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861177
Reply with quote  #2

1480861177
Report to moderator
1480861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861177
Reply with quote  #2

1480861177
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861177
Reply with quote  #2

1480861177
Report to moderator
1480861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861177
Reply with quote  #2

1480861177
Report to moderator
1480861177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480861177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480861177
Reply with quote  #2

1480861177
Report to moderator
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 03:22:12 AM
 #442

How do you see phoenix output? i'm using a phoenix GUI for mining.

I am using the command line phoenix.

Well, I'm not sure why I'm having this issue but I'm getting more rejected. I'm at 5.6% right now.

I was trying to ping bitcoins.lc and the request is timing out. That could be one of the issues. Is there any way I could test my latency to the server?

edit: gone up to 6.13% now.
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 03:48:13 AM
 #443

Well, I'm not sure why I'm having this issue but I'm getting more rejected. I'm at 5.6% right now.

I was trying to ping bitcoins.lc and the request is timing out. That could be one of the issues. Is there any way I could test my latency to the server?

edit: gone up to 6.13% now.

Are you overclocked?

And what are the temps on the cards?

I drink it up!
rb1205
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 797



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:16:00 AM
 #444

should I worry?



I'm mining 700 MH/s with the first and 20 with the second. shares are being succesfully sent by both the clients (just checked)

Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:21:52 AM
 #445

On homepage: Hash rate calculation and stats disabled until tomorrow. Site is up and running - pool to, all shares are still recorded. Keep mining! :

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
rb1205
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 797



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:24:49 AM
 #446

On homepage: ....

Hmmm i don't see that warning.

BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 12:20:07 PM
 #447

Update on the stale rate issue: found 1 in 436 shares. It always happens in the first few minutes after I start the miner too...
Correction: stale rate has risen again, 6/791 shares
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 12:50:35 PM
 #448

Well, I'm not sure why I'm having this issue but I'm getting more rejected. I'm at 5.6% right now.

I was trying to ping bitcoins.lc and the request is timing out. That could be one of the issues. Is there any way I could test my latency to the server?

edit: gone up to 6.13% now.

Are you overclocked?

And what are the temps on the cards?

overclocked at 790mhz clock and 790mhz memory. Temp is 85C, which is where it likes to be on automatic fan control. OCed or not it'll be at 85 with auto fan control on. I thought it was high but it auto adjusts so whatever.

I'll run it for a few hours on stock 750mhz/900 settings to see if that helps

Only thing different right now is running at 84mh/s rather than 89 (overclocked)
darkpandora
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 01:13:23 PM
 #449

Well I had 1.4 and 1.48 in the same folder compressed so I decompressed 1.48 to make sure that's the one it was running
I'm pretty sure I'm running 1.48 though.

I'm in Canada

edit: So far I'm running at 100% but only started it a few minutes ago.

On another note, my 4870 is running at 85-86mh/s stable.


edit2: after making sure I have 1.48, I'm still getting about 4-5%

edit3: After a bit more tweeking, I now have my 4870 up to 88-89mh/s. Sweeeeeeet

So, after doing that, my rejected is up to 23%.

All I did was turn on phatk. I had fastloop on before too when I was getting 4%. I've since turned both off and I'll look into both to see what exactly they do. Ah being a nub.

Fastloop: the fast loop argument for Phoenix. Can possibly increase mining speed if enabled.
phatk: uses the phatk kernel, optimization for HD58xx series only I think? You MUST have phatk already inside the kernels folder.



I took out all flags (bfi_int vectors worksize=128) and now mh/s is back up to 89. Before taking out those flags I was at 85mh/s with 10% rejected.

Still getting 8.5% rejected

edit: Just turned off fastloop, currently have 13 accepted and 0 rejected while still getting 89mh/s. Will let it run for a while like this.

annnnnd same issue. 11% rejected as of now.

i have 2 video cards, 6990 and 4870x2. on the 6990 i get 1% rejected and on the 4870x2 i get 90% rejected.
what am i doing wrong?
im starting the 6990 with this:

./phoenix.py -u http://XXXX:XXXX@bitcoins.lc:8080/ -k poclbm Device=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=13 WORKSIZE=128 BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false


and i start the 4870x2 with this:

./phoenix.py -u http://XXXX:XXXX@bitcoins.lc:8080/ -k poclbm Device=2 AGGRESSION=13 WORKSIZE=256


please help:)
thanks.

ok so im still mining in this pool with my 6990 at 750 Mhash/s with 1% rejection.
BUT, on my 4870x2 i changed pool to btcguild and i got 0 (zero) rejection.

is something wrong with this pool? this pool dont accept or dont work well with cards (4870x2) that give low Mhash/s? why does my 6990 get 1% rejection while my 4870x2 get 95% on this pool?

i like this pool and i want to use one pool instead of tow pools.

anyone?

K U R D I  S T A N
K U R D I S T A N
K U R D I S T A N
PabloW
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 04:20:54 PM
 #450

Is something going wrong or we're just having a really long block? nothings showing in my uncofirmed for a big while now.
Jine
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 04:29:38 PM
 #451

Last block was indeed a long one.
However, i decided to screw the unconfirmed funds.

All funds are now inserted directly into your confirmed funds, as soon as we solved a block (No waiting 120 blocks anymore)
We got the funds to support it, and I choose this method instead of implementing PPS.

More updates to the site comes soon, I'm working as fast as i can with the backend.

Regards,
Jim

Previous founder of Bit LC Inc. | I've always loved the idea of bitcoin.
zale
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 04:35:40 PM
 #452

When will we be able to register?
It says registration is closed until tomorrow, but thats what it said yesterday too. Seems like we're in an endless recursive loop.
PabloW
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 05:36:18 PM
 #453

Last block was indeed a long one.
However, i decided to screw the unconfirmed funds.

All funds are now inserted directly into your confirmed funds, as soon as we solved a block (No waiting 120 blocks anymore)
We got the funds to support it, and I choose this method instead of implementing PPS.

More updates to the site comes soon, I'm working as fast as i can with the backend.

Regards,
Jim

Alright! thats what I was looking for Cheesy
Believe me, a lot of succes is coming when you implement this. Lets get deepbit down from the 1st place! Tongue
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 05:52:27 PM
 #454

Last block was indeed a long one.
However, i decided to screw the unconfirmed funds.

All funds are now inserted directly into your confirmed funds, as soon as we solved a block (No waiting 120 blocks anymore)
We got the funds to support it, and I choose this method instead of implementing PPS.


wow that's an impressive change!  Keep up the good work!

Will

ItsASpork
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 06:02:21 PM
 #455

Is registration up yet? I'm going to pull one of my 5830s off eligius once its working again.

Feeling Generous? 16Zo6werKP4akoTfHc9P5XXBGS2jFqeuSt
Support the Bitcoin Faucet
Dusty
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 722


Libertas a calumnia


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 06:29:45 PM
 #456

More updates to the site comes soon, I'm working as fast as i can with the backend.
Impressive work Jine, hat hoff.

As a technical guy I'm really curious about some details, for example: how many requests per second does your server handles for 100GH/sec ?

How many cpus/servers etc?

Thanks for your work!

Articoli bitcoin: Il portico dipinto
PabloW
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 06:56:39 PM
 #457

Jine, a very simple, but quite useful, for all request.

AT thye right where the "Recent Transactions" are shown, every time a "Received Block" appears can it also show the time when this happened? It would be great to make more calculations, or just for curiousing Tongue
rb1205
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 797



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:39:02 PM
 #458

All funds are now inserted directly into your confirmed funds, as soon as we solved a block (No waiting 120 blocks anymore)[/b]

Great news jim. BTW, how are you going to handle those ~1-2% of invalid blocks? Transaction fees?

Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:41:51 PM
 #459

Last block was indeed a long one.
However, i decided to screw the unconfirmed funds.

All funds are now inserted directly into your confirmed funds, as soon as we solved a block (No waiting 120 blocks anymore)
We got the funds to support it, and I choose this method instead of implementing PPS.

More updates to the site comes soon, I'm working as fast as i can with the backend.

Regards,
Jim

Donation on its way Smiley

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:05:01 PM
 #460

Jine, a very simple, but quite useful, for all request.

AT thye right where the "Recent Transactions" are shown, every time a "Received Block" appears can it also show the time when this happened? It would be great to make more calculations, or just for curiousing Tongue

if you click 'show all' then the timestamps for all transactions are shown

Will

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!