Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 07:34:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Miner is not accepting shares/rejecting shares  (Read 453 times)
Spartacus88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 06, 2015, 12:09:38 PM
 #1

This is the first time I have ever  posted on a forum, so I hope to get some positive information from you guys!  Grin

I am stumped.  Mining on my Rasberry Pi 2 using CGminer, with Minera and 3 Gridseeds. Seems that they only want to accept  local work?  I have exhausted all the information within my remit.  ANY help would be greatly appreciated!   

Here is the relevant info:

cgminer version 3.7.2 - Started: [2015-04-06 12:55:22]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):1.629M (avg):1.629Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 4  LW: 92  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to litecoinpool.org diff 16 with stratum as user spartacus.1
 Block: 47df20ba...  Diff:41.9K  Started: [12:57:35]  Best share: 0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GSD 0:  800 MHz |544.8K/547.8Kh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m N: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
 GSD 1:  800 MHz |544.9K/547.7Kh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m N: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
 GSD 2:  800 MHz |544.8K/547.8Kh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m N: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2015-04-06 12:55:20] System reseting
 [2015-04-06 12:55:21] Set GC3355 core frequency to 800 MHz
 [2015-04-06 12:55:21] Probing for an alive pool
 [2015-04-06 12:55:21] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 1024
 [2015-04-06 12:55:22] Network diff set to 41.9K
 [2015-04-06 12:55:28] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2015-04-06 12:55:28] Stratum from pool 0 requested work rest
art
 [2015-04-06 12:55:52] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 128
 [2015-04-06 12:55:52] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:55:59] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:56:02] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:56:15] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2015-04-06 12:56:42] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 16
 [2015-04-06 12:56:42] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:56:42] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:57:14] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:57:32] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:57:35] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2015-04-06 12:57:57] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:58:02] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:58:30] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:58:35] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart

$$$this is my config file, cgminer opens this happily$$$

{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333",
                "user" : "spartacus.1",
                "pass" : "1"
        }
]
,
"failover-only" : true,
"worksize" : "512",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"scrypt" : true,
"gridseed-options" : "baud=115200,freq=800,chips=40,modules=1,usefifo=0,btc=$
"hotplug" : "0"
}

1513409652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513409652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513409652
Reply with quote  #2

1513409652
Report to moderator
1513409652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513409652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513409652
Reply with quote  #2

1513409652
Report to moderator
1513409652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513409652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513409652
Reply with quote  #2

1513409652
Report to moderator
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513409652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513409652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513409652
Reply with quote  #2

1513409652
Report to moderator
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2015, 12:36:24 PM
 #2

I suggest you to us BFGMiner. BFGMiner seems better for Gridseeds when I mined.

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Zabercoin – An Asset Backed Cryptocurrency


View Profile
April 06, 2015, 12:50:45 PM
 #3

have you installed the correct drivers? it appear that the miner is not even running?

try cgminer 4.3.2 + stm drivers

commandline --scan-serial //./COM10(the rest is just pool user and password)

THE FUTURE OF
REAL ESTATE
..

║║
║║
║║
▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬

║║
║║
║║
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2015, 01:02:33 PM
 #4

have you installed the correct drivers? it appear that the miner is not even running?

try cgminer 4.3.2 + stm drivers

commandline --scan-serial //./COM10(the rest is just pool user and password)

BFG miner gives better reault than CG miner(to me). Is it different for you? Is it my problem?

@OP: When you change the miner from BFG miner to CG miner, you will have to re-install the driver. Else, it won't work.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!