Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2018, 12:09:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Miner is not accepting shares/rejecting shares  (Read 453 times)
Spartacus88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2015, 12:09:38 PM
 #1

This is the first time I have ever  posted on a forum, so I hope to get some positive information from you guys!  Grin

I am stumped.  Mining on my Rasberry Pi 2 using CGminer, with Minera and 3 Gridseeds. Seems that they only want to accept  local work?  I have exhausted all the information within my remit.  ANY help would be greatly appreciated!   

Here is the relevant info:

cgminer version 3.7.2 - Started: [2015-04-06 12:55:22]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):1.629M (avg):1.629Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 4  LW: 92  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to litecoinpool.org diff 16 with stratum as user spartacus.1
 Block: 47df20ba...  Diff:41.9K  Started: [12:57:35]  Best share: 0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GSD 0:  800 MHz |544.8K/547.8Kh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m N: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
 GSD 1:  800 MHz |544.9K/547.7Kh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m N: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
 GSD 2:  800 MHz |544.8K/547.8Kh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m N: 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2015-04-06 12:55:20] System reseting
 [2015-04-06 12:55:21] Set GC3355 core frequency to 800 MHz
 [2015-04-06 12:55:21] Probing for an alive pool
 [2015-04-06 12:55:21] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 1024
 [2015-04-06 12:55:22] Network diff set to 41.9K
 [2015-04-06 12:55:28] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2015-04-06 12:55:28] Stratum from pool 0 requested work rest
art
 [2015-04-06 12:55:52] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 128
 [2015-04-06 12:55:52] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:55:59] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:56:02] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:56:15] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2015-04-06 12:56:42] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 16
 [2015-04-06 12:56:42] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:56:42] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:57:14] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:57:32] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:57:35] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2015-04-06 12:57:57] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:58:02] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:58:30] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
 [2015-04-06 12:58:35] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart

$$$this is my config file, cgminer opens this happily$$$

{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333",
                "user" : "spartacus.1",
                "pass" : "1"
        }
]
,
"failover-only" : true,
"worksize" : "512",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"scrypt" : true,
"gridseed-options" : "baud=115200,freq=800,chips=40,modules=1,usefifo=0,btc=$
"hotplug" : "0"
}

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524182984
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524182984

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524182984
Reply with quote  #2

1524182984
Report to moderator
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2015, 12:36:24 PM
 #2

I suggest you to us BFGMiner. BFGMiner seems better for Gridseeds when I mined.

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 06, 2015, 12:50:45 PM
 #3

have you installed the correct drivers? it appear that the miner is not even running?

try cgminer 4.3.2 + stm drivers

commandline --scan-serial //./COM10(the rest is just pool user and password)
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2015, 01:02:33 PM
 #4

have you installed the correct drivers? it appear that the miner is not even running?

try cgminer 4.3.2 + stm drivers

commandline --scan-serial //./COM10(the rest is just pool user and password)

BFG miner gives better reault than CG miner(to me). Is it different for you? Is it my problem?

@OP: When you change the miner from BFG miner to CG miner, you will have to re-install the driver. Else, it won't work.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!