Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:30:38 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ati-Radeon-5470 HD 1gb  (Read 2888 times)
koffieyumyum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 09:05:36 AM
 #1

LOL or not to LOL...
honestly, my eyes pop out when i see people talking about 300MH/s...
with my card running on win7 i only get @ around 16MH/s
i don't know why is this card doing SO bad.
i have catalyst 11.5 installed, and i tried diablo and guiminer.
i also tried running all sorts of flags, mostly -w128 -v (1,2,3,4) -f 0-60
Basically, I tried it all. But i'm rather new to this...

Oh, and one last thing, It's not even recognized by these miner programs,
i get Cedar[:0] or something like that so i run it with -d0.

Is there any known solution? If so, i'd be thankful.

14.20 MH/s
Average speed in last 10 minutes  ( *sigh* )

Ad5Syj7pEKND46ebqkQtCfNAb7zCGoaqgH
1481445038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481445038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481445038
Reply with quote  #2

1481445038
Report to moderator
1481445038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481445038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481445038
Reply with quote  #2

1481445038
Report to moderator
1481445038
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481445038

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481445038
Reply with quote  #2

1481445038
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
PRCman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 09:14:13 AM
 #2

I hate microsoft Too

LOL or not to LOL...
honestly, my eyes pop out when i see people talking about 300MH/s...
with my card running on win7 i only get @ around 16MH/s
i don't know why is this card doing SO bad.
i have catalyst 11.5 installed, and i tried diablo and guiminer.
i also tried running all sorts of flags, mostly -w128 -v (1,2,3,4) -f 0-60
Basically, I tried it all. But i'm rather new to this...

Oh, and one last thing, It's not even recognized by these miner programs,
i get Cedar[:0] or something like that so i run it with -d0.

Is there any known solution? If so, i'd be thankful.

14.20 MH/s
Average speed in last 10 minutes  ( *sigh* )

16TaG8kMPMdsF1ABj2p2dbQX3WK4yG2bG3
Aqualung
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372



View Profile
May 27, 2011, 09:15:30 AM
 #3

the answer is --- your GPU is toooo slow))
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

used to be a miner
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!