Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 10:39:09 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner going nuts?! Finding blocks every minute.  (Read 2212 times)
mrenouf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 03:21:11 AM
 #1

I've been running DiabloMiner for week or so now. Just yesterday I joined the btcmine pool. It has been working properly until now. Just an hour or so ago I stopped DiabloMiner to use my PC for a bit. Now that I've started it back up, it seems to think it's finding blocks nearly once a minute?! Obviously screwed up (if that was true I'd be making $500k a month!! LOL).

I have not changed my config at all, just stopped it and started it a couple hours later.

Code:
mark@beast:~/Code/BitCoin$ ./diablo.sh
~/Code/BitCoin/DiabloMiner ~/Code/BitCoin
[5/27/11 10:59:09 PM] Started
[5/27/11 10:59:09 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
[5/27/11 10:59:10 PM] Added GeForce GTX 470 (#1) (14 CU, local work size of 896)
[5/27/11 10:59:45 PM] Block 1 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:01:02 PM] Block 2 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:03:07 PM] Block 3 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:03:32 PM] Block 4 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:03:41 PM] Block 5 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:04:55 PM] Block 6 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:05:55 PM] Block 7 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:07:56 PM] Block 8 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:08:48 PM] Block 9 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:09:46 PM] Block 10 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:12:50 PM] Block 11 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:13:15 PM] Block 12 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:14:07 PM] Block 13 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:15:10 PM] Block 14 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:15:26 PM] Block 15 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:15:33 PM] Block 16 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:15:36 PM] Block 17 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:16:29 PM] Block 18 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:17:30 PM] Block 19 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:18:14 PM] Block 20 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:19:05 PM] Block 21 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
86543/86946 khash/sec
1480718349
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480718349

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480718349
Reply with quote  #2

1480718349
Report to moderator
1480718349
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480718349

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480718349
Reply with quote  #2

1480718349
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480718349
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480718349

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480718349
Reply with quote  #2

1480718349
Report to moderator
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 03:42:35 AM
 #2

It's probably not connected to the real blockchain, as we're up to block 127251 and it says you just found " Block 21". Make sure your running it with the proper args. The reason that your finding them so fast is because it created a new blockchain so the difficulty is 1.
BitLex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2011, 03:57:33 AM
 #3

Code:
[5/27/11 10:59:09 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
nothing's screwed up,
it's just that you're not finding blocks, but shares.

DiabloMiner has no idea about what node it is connected to,
in your case, the pool acts like a bitcoin-node at difficulty 1 and DiabloMiner acts accordingly, finding difficulty-1-blocks.

mrenouf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 04:03:32 AM
 #4

Now I'm getting this:


Code:
mark@beast:~/Code/BitCoin$ ./diablo.sh
~/Code/BitCoin/DiabloMiner ~/Code/BitCoin
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Started
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
[5/27/11 11:59:15 PM] Added GeForce GTX 470 (#1) (14 CU, local work size of 896)
[5/28/11 12:00:15 AM] Block 1 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/28/11 12:00:21 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] Block 2 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
86730/87614 khash/sec^C

And if that's the case about finding "shares" ? Then why wasn't I seeing this before today? Like I said, I'd been running this for a most of this week, and have not seen this until today.

Now I'm suspecting heat issues based on this latest message.... :-/
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2011, 04:45:02 AM
 #5

local work size of 896

Except more than 256 isn't valid for most Nvidia hardware (although some supports 512), and it should be a multiple of 64 anyhow.

SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 04:46:35 AM
 #6

Now I'm getting this:


Code:
mark@beast:~/Code/BitCoin$ ./diablo.sh
~/Code/BitCoin/DiabloMiner ~/Code/BitCoin
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Started
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
[5/27/11 11:59:15 PM] Added GeForce GTX 470 (#1) (14 CU, local work size of 896)
[5/28/11 12:00:15 AM] Block 1 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/28/11 12:00:21 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] Block 2 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
86730/87614 khash/sec^C

And if that's the case about finding "shares" ? Then why wasn't I seeing this before today? Like I said, I'd been running this for a most of this week, and have not seen this until today.

Now I'm suspecting heat issues based on this latest message.... :-/

Download gpuz or something and run it for an hour or something, and monitor the heat, if it' continues to climb you've got a problem. If it goes over 90 something if defs wrong.
timmmay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 28, 2011, 09:53:20 AM
 #7

Try poclbm and see if you are having similar issues.  At least then you can identify if it's a miner problem or not!

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2011, 10:26:23 PM
 #8

Now I'm getting this:


Code:
mark@beast:~/Code/BitCoin$ ./diablo.sh
~/Code/BitCoin/DiabloMiner ~/Code/BitCoin
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Started
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
[5/27/11 11:59:15 PM] Added GeForce GTX 470 (#1) (14 CU, local work size of 896)
[5/28/11 12:00:15 AM] Block 1 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/28/11 12:00:21 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] Block 2 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
86730/87614 khash/sec^C

And if that's the case about finding "shares" ? Then why wasn't I seeing this before today? Like I said, I'd been running this for a most of this week, and have not seen this until today.

Now I'm suspecting heat issues based on this latest message.... :-/

Download gpuz or something and run it for an hour or something, and monitor the heat, if it' continues to climb you've got a problem. If it goes over 90 something if defs wrong.

Due to poor Nvidia hardware design, going over 75c is really not recommended, especially with XFX and Powercolor boards.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!