Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 01:20:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner going nuts?! Finding blocks every minute.  (Read 2353 times)
mrenouf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 03:21:11 AM
 #1

I've been running DiabloMiner for week or so now. Just yesterday I joined the btcmine pool. It has been working properly until now. Just an hour or so ago I stopped DiabloMiner to use my PC for a bit. Now that I've started it back up, it seems to think it's finding blocks nearly once a minute?! Obviously screwed up (if that was true I'd be making $500k a month!! LOL).

I have not changed my config at all, just stopped it and started it a couple hours later.

Code:
mark@beast:~/Code/BitCoin$ ./diablo.sh
~/Code/BitCoin/DiabloMiner ~/Code/BitCoin
[5/27/11 10:59:09 PM] Started
[5/27/11 10:59:09 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
[5/27/11 10:59:10 PM] Added GeForce GTX 470 (#1) (14 CU, local work size of 896)
[5/27/11 10:59:45 PM] Block 1 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:01:02 PM] Block 2 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:03:07 PM] Block 3 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:03:32 PM] Block 4 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:03:41 PM] Block 5 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:04:55 PM] Block 6 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:05:55 PM] Block 7 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:07:56 PM] Block 8 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:08:48 PM] Block 9 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:09:46 PM] Block 10 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:12:50 PM] Block 11 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:13:15 PM] Block 12 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:14:07 PM] Block 13 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:15:10 PM] Block 14 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:15:26 PM] Block 15 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:15:33 PM] Block 16 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:15:36 PM] Block 17 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:16:29 PM] Block 18 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:17:30 PM] Block 19 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:18:14 PM] Block 20 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/27/11 11:19:05 PM] Block 21 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
86543/86946 khash/sec
1511054430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511054430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511054430
Reply with quote  #2

1511054430
Report to moderator
1511054430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511054430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511054430
Reply with quote  #2

1511054430
Report to moderator
1511054430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511054430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511054430
Reply with quote  #2

1511054430
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511054430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511054430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511054430
Reply with quote  #2

1511054430
Report to moderator
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 03:42:35 AM
 #2

It's probably not connected to the real blockchain, as we're up to block 127251 and it says you just found " Block 21". Make sure your running it with the proper args. The reason that your finding them so fast is because it created a new blockchain so the difficulty is 1.
BitLex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 03:57:33 AM
 #3

Code:
[5/27/11 10:59:09 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
nothing's screwed up,
it's just that you're not finding blocks, but shares.

DiabloMiner has no idea about what node it is connected to,
in your case, the pool acts like a bitcoin-node at difficulty 1 and DiabloMiner acts accordingly, finding difficulty-1-blocks.

mrenouf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 04:03:32 AM
 #4

Now I'm getting this:


Code:
mark@beast:~/Code/BitCoin$ ./diablo.sh
~/Code/BitCoin/DiabloMiner ~/Code/BitCoin
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Started
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
[5/27/11 11:59:15 PM] Added GeForce GTX 470 (#1) (14 CU, local work size of 896)
[5/28/11 12:00:15 AM] Block 1 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/28/11 12:00:21 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] Block 2 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
86730/87614 khash/sec^C

And if that's the case about finding "shares" ? Then why wasn't I seeing this before today? Like I said, I'd been running this for a most of this week, and have not seen this until today.

Now I'm suspecting heat issues based on this latest message.... :-/
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2011, 04:45:02 AM
 #5

local work size of 896

Except more than 256 isn't valid for most Nvidia hardware (although some supports 512), and it should be a multiple of 64 anyhow.

SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 28, 2011, 04:46:35 AM
 #6

Now I'm getting this:


Code:
mark@beast:~/Code/BitCoin$ ./diablo.sh
~/Code/BitCoin/DiabloMiner ~/Code/BitCoin
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Started
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
[5/27/11 11:59:15 PM] Added GeForce GTX 470 (#1) (14 CU, local work size of 896)
[5/28/11 12:00:15 AM] Block 1 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/28/11 12:00:21 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] Block 2 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
86730/87614 khash/sec^C

And if that's the case about finding "shares" ? Then why wasn't I seeing this before today? Like I said, I'd been running this for a most of this week, and have not seen this until today.

Now I'm suspecting heat issues based on this latest message.... :-/

Download gpuz or something and run it for an hour or something, and monitor the heat, if it' continues to climb you've got a problem. If it goes over 90 something if defs wrong.
timmmay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 28, 2011, 09:53:20 AM
 #7

Try poclbm and see if you are having similar issues.  At least then you can identify if it's a miner problem or not!

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2011, 10:26:23 PM
 #8

Now I'm getting this:


Code:
mark@beast:~/Code/BitCoin$ ./diablo.sh
~/Code/BitCoin/DiabloMiner ~/Code/BitCoin
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Started
[5/27/11 11:59:14 PM] Connecting to: http://btcmine.com:8332/
[5/27/11 11:59:15 PM] Added GeForce GTX 470 (#1) (14 CU, local work size of 896)
[5/28/11 12:00:15 AM] Block 1 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
[5/28/11 12:00:21 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] ERROR: Invalid block found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1), possible driver or hardware issue
[5/28/11 12:00:22 AM] Block 2 found on GeForce GTX 470 (#1)
86730/87614 khash/sec^C

And if that's the case about finding "shares" ? Then why wasn't I seeing this before today? Like I said, I'd been running this for a most of this week, and have not seen this until today.

Now I'm suspecting heat issues based on this latest message.... :-/

Download gpuz or something and run it for an hour or something, and monitor the heat, if it' continues to climb you've got a problem. If it goes over 90 something if defs wrong.

Due to poor Nvidia hardware design, going over 75c is really not recommended, especially with XFX and Powercolor boards.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!