Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2024, 02:53:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][UNIT] Universal Currency | LIFETIME| POW/POS SHA256 |  (Read 102152 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
GabitKZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 03:34:52 AM
 #1501

Hello !

Could you update Blockchain file ?
GabitKZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 03:40:20 AM
 #1502

Put it into datadir and rename to bootstrap.dat.
Could you update file blk0001.dat ?
File from firstr page, was saved 216 days ago.
olamidey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 104


Buy, sell and store real cryptocurrencies


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2018, 07:30:26 AM
 #1503


Have you ever imagined a world united by one currency, where you can easily transact international without limitations. That world can now be made possible thanks to the UNIVERSAL initiative. The Universal Currency (UNIT), hopes to neutralize all currencies of the world under one platform. using Blockchain technology it will create a digital currency that will facilitate all financial transactions with the use of simple devices like your mobile phone.
The total available coin will be about 210,000,000 UNIT

GabitKZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 01:29:46 PM
 #1504

Please, upload new Blockchain file.
Milarepa0907
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 11:49:43 PM
 #1505


Have you ever imagined a world united by one currency, where you can easily transact international without limitations. That world can now be made possible thanks to the UNIVERSAL initiative. The Universal Currency (UNIT), hopes to neutralize all currencies of the world under one platform. using Blockchain technology it will create a digital currency that will facilitate all financial transactions with the use of simple devices like your mobile phone.
The total available coin will be about 210,000,000 UNIT

Ohhh....nice ad Smiley Do you have info about UNIT scailability ( how many transaction per second can handle UNIT) ?
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1076


BTCLife.global participant


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 10:38:36 AM
 #1506

There was no any reaction for 2 days at Github.

https://github.com/unitcurrency/unitcurrency/issues/14

From Siberia with love! Hosting by Rabinovitch!
Fundraising for BOINC Farm
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST, STORJ, Filecoin), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 10:39:02 AM
 #1507

Hi, im looking to setup universal currency qt wallet for solo mining on windows 10. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/how-do-i-change-from-windows-10-to-linux/

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
jukKas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 10:50:35 AM
 #1508

Is there good instructions on how to mine this coin? Is it profitable to it with GPU or is there lot of ASICs already mining this?

Bitcoin
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 11:16:14 AM
 #1509

Is there good instructions on how to mine this coin? Is it profitable to it with GPU or is there lot of ASICs already mining this?
If you don't know what equipment you should be using to mine a coin with a block diff of 67,182,497 then you shouldn't be mining.  Roll Eyes

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 11:25:46 AM
 #1510

I know Linux very well and I have many gpu coins set up on my server. Before I go through the Hassel to add the coin to my server and website for solo mining I am wanted to run a few day tests with my equipment.  Im not looking to spend hours in ssh fine tuning if it's  not something I am not going to keep around...  
I can't even begin to imagine how adding 1 coin, 1 stratum, and 1 open port could be a "hassle" or what you could be "fine tuning" for "hours"...

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 04:51:20 PM
 #1511

I know Linux very well and I have many gpu coins set up on my server. Before I go through the Hassel to add the coin to my server and website for solo mining I am wanted to run a few day tests with my equipment.  Im not looking to spend hours in ssh fine tuning if it's  not something I am not going to keep around...  
I can't even begin to imagine how adding 1 coin, 1 stratum, and 1 open port could be a "hassle" or what you could be "fine tuning" for "hours"...

Adding it, takes about 1 hour, creating website page for coin takes at least 6 hours. Adding coin to website home page, and fine tuning every detail in the process takes another 5+ hours.....
Having spent years writing solo stratums and profit switchers, I can say that if you're "fine tuning every detail in the process takes another 5+ hours", you're spending 4 hrs and 59 minutes+ doing masturbatory changes that you are clueless about.
It shouldn't take 6 hours to write a stratum for solo-mining, much less a single web page for it (nor should it ever take more than 3 minutes to add a synced sha coin to a stratum).  Undecided

it literally doesn't take 12 hours to solve a sha block with a pen and a piece of paper. Seems to me that you're in over your head when it comes to solo-minging and should look around the web for some help.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 16, 2018, 07:07:14 PM
 #1512

Yep and here is one of my examples....
OK, so it takes you 12+ hrs to add a coin to a junky template and make it still not work. That supports my assessment that you're in over your head.
UNOMP is the best bet for someone as unknowledgeable as you.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 12:31:52 AM
 #1513

Yep and here is one of my examples....
OK, so it takes you 12+ hrs to add a coin to a junky template and make it still not work. That supports my assessment that you're in over your head.
UNOMP is the best bet for someone as unknowledgeable as you.
Thank you for proving my point on how ignorant you actually are.  People ask for help in forums and all you do is trash them because they ask for help.  Your the most brilliant person I've ever had the honor to talk too.
The thread for a specific coin is not the place for you to ask for help with a basic stratum that is clearly over your head.
I may be an asshole, but ignorant is far from one of my traits; ignorant is needing 12+ hrs to add and "fine tune" a single synced coin to an existing stratum that you already have running.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 10:32:44 AM
 #1514

So I just want to clarify my original post I ask if someone could "point me in the right direction?". As any information(sites or forums) on qt wallet with solo mining. 

You apparently have never made or edited front and back end of a website, you act like it's a 2 min job,if your so great at it you must be some kind of rich from your mad skill. If that's the case why are you trashing someone on a forum about there skill level instead of helping with the original question.
Look, you feken idiot, I already told you:
...UNOMP is the best bet for someone as unknowledgeable as you.
Either use it and stfu or spend years trying to do what every other n00b in the world like you has accomplished in 15 minutes.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
Milarepa0907
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 11:06:46 AM
 #1515

There was no any reaction for 2 days at Github.

https://github.com/unitcurrency/unitcurrency/issues/14

What does it mean ?
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 05:16:31 PM
 #1516

Ok I will ask the question this way, I am not interested in doing it in Linux because it's the easy way I want to further my knowledge and do one in Windows. If you are as good as you say you are at everything, help me figure it out in Windows. If your bluffing as to how good your skills are then reply another ignorant comment to the post.
Ignorant would be pissing away time to "reinvent the wheel" just for the purpose of putting it on some shit OS.

As I said before, neither this thread or any other coin thread is the place for you to try to get help with such things.
Try:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=160.0
or
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=199.0

Maybe you can find someone over in those boards to be your father figure and hold your hand for you.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 07:19:06 PM
 #1517

I am asking for help with this coins qt client, witch is not related to any other coin but for this coin, so this thread is exactly where i need to be, the qt client will not let me edit the .conf file, and this coins qt client is located to download here and this coins software is discussed here.
  • Don't use a GUI to mine with (that's why there's a daemon and building one is the exact same for every BitcoinCore fork that exists)
  • A client (GUI or otherwise) can, literally, never stop you from editing a config file (permissions are set on an OS level)
  • Your inability to understand the basics of mining, GUIs, daemons, servers, and stratums has nothing to do with this or any other coin
  • At this point, I've literally linked you to both of the sub-forums that contain the exact information and help you want/need and I've told you what software is required to do the job properly at your level of skill; your persistence in this thread amounts to spam at this point.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 08:29:36 PM
 #1518

Well for your you to know i dont do it in gui, i run it as cmd, and i have yet started solo mining now with the qt client with windows.

If anyone else will like to try solo mining with windows qt wallet, after blockchain syncs, run qt wallet with cmd "universalcurrency-qt.exe -conf=./unicersalcourrency.conf"

Thanks to computer genie for all the trash talk and not helping.
OK, so this tells' me that:
  • You don't know what a GUI is (because the QT client is a GUI)
  • Your issue with the config file comes from you not understanding the basics of wallets
  • ./UniversalCurrency.conf is only needed if your dumb ass put the config file in the same location as the executable, instead of where it belongs: with the data files (just like every other feken coin on the planet)

No one needs to use the -conf switch unless they put the config in a custom place; the proper place to edit the config file for you would be:
Code:
C:\Users\DumbAss\AppData\Roaming\UniversalCurrency\UniversalCurrency.conf
Just like every other wallet you have, where the wallet data files are located at:
Code:
C:\Users\DumbAss\AppData\Roaming\CoinX


Once again, this all shows how you need to go to the proper sub-forums and lean the basics.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
Torakuri
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 08:39:56 PM
 #1519

It seems of this plan will be better in the offing! Pretty good approach, impeccable plan, logical website.  Good luck guys!
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 09:40:14 PM
 #1520

Even with the config file in the universalcurrency folder  just like you have it, it does not load the file, this is where i was coming to issues with in the first place, it was pulling the defualt conf file from an unknown location....
That's, literally, not possible:
https://github.com/unitcurrency/unitcurrency/blob/bc6f141815b8055e2af79e902cc0a426ce7d29e4/src/util.cpp#L1003-L1030

...you have to use the -conf=, this will make it load your conf file....
As, previously stated, only when your config file is in a custom place.

...I run mine in full command prompt with no client running in the backround...
In Win, there is exactly 0 difference between running the exe from a command prompt and clicking in the exe.

...As it seems your skill set in windows is quite low...
I've spent in excess of a decade as a M$ft Silver Partner and as a Win based developer; if that makes my "skill set in windows is quite low", then you're feked trying to ever figure this out and you should just give up now.

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!