Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2022, 03:25:49 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: getting "Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle."  (Read 3717 times)
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1005


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 05:20:34 AM
 #1

Today, I got a lot of "Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle."
I am using deepbit.net. Are they having problems? or is it my end?
1642735549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642735549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642735549
Reply with quote  #2

1642735549
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642735549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642735549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642735549
Reply with quote  #2

1642735549
Report to moderator
1642735549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642735549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642735549
Reply with quote  #2

1642735549
Report to moderator
1642735549
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642735549

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642735549
Reply with quote  #2

1642735549
Report to moderator
V2-V3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 05:23:42 AM
 #2

Yes its a known issue, they have been down for some time.

I recommend using an alternate pool like bitclockers.com or any of the other sites listed on the wiki
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Pooled_mining
timmmay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 30, 2011, 12:09:08 PM
 #3

First try increase your askrate.  If using poclbm add -a10 and work your way down.  I use -a4 in some instances.

[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 30, 2011, 12:11:41 PM
 #4

Today, I got a lot of "Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle."
I am using deepbit.net. Are they having problems? or is it my end?
We had a DDoS attack today and countermeasures were used that caused connection breaking in some cases.
I hope this will be fixed soon and our fees are lowered to compensate for those problems.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1005


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 03:52:42 PM
 #5

I understand the frustration of DDoS attacks.
Hope it is fixed soon, as my miners are not working 100% as it supposed to.
At first I thought it was my GPU OCed too high and failing with this hot weather.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!