Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2017, 04:18:31 AM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is there anyone who can tell me about "Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC"  (Read 1601 times)
matthewgao
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 08:09:57 AM
 #1

I'm using deepbit mining pool,  today i always get the alert of "Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC",  what is it for?

is it used for  computing the average speed at the last 10 minutes? Huh

1495599511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495599511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495599511
Reply with quote  #2

1495599511
Report to moderator
1495599511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495599511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495599511
Reply with quote  #2

1495599511
Report to moderator
1495599511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495599511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495599511
Reply with quote  #2

1495599511
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495599511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495599511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495599511
Reply with quote  #2

1495599511
Report to moderator
1495599511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495599511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495599511
Reply with quote  #2

1495599511
Report to moderator
1495599511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495599511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495599511
Reply with quote  #2

1495599511
Report to moderator
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 08:14:18 AM
 #2

I'm using deepbit mining pool,  today i always get the alert of "Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC",  what is it for?

is it used for  computing the average speed at the last 10 minutes? Huh

It's happening to everyone, it's DeepBit, if it really worries you move to a different pool, should be fixed soon, i hope.
Brydoecke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 12:07:11 PM
 #3

Hey,
I'm new too.
I'm using the GUI miner - v20110521,
and while trying several pools, every time I try to set up one, I keep getting the same error message.
Is this something to do with network settings/firewall/or program settings ie the way it's configured?

Thanks in advance!
-Brydoecke
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 12:08:31 PM
 #4

Hey,
I'm new too.
I'm using the GUI miner - v20110521,
and while trying several pools, every time I try to set up one, I keep getting the same error message.
Is this something to do with network settings/firewall/or program settings ie the way it's configured?

Thanks in advance!
-Brydoecke

Forward port 8333 both ways on your router. 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!