Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2024, 01:57:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2  All
  Print  
Author Topic: I can connect FXCM forex trading platform to Mt Gox. Anybody interested?  (Read 12045 times)
4xCoder (OP)

Activity: 4
Merit: 0

View Profile
May 31, 2011, 12:14:35 AM

Hi, I'm a Forex trader and a good programmer who got very interested in Bitcoin in the latest month.

I can modify the FXCM Trading Software software to connect to Mt Gox (or other exchanges) and display real time charts, including tick level (phase 1), and also allow trading through it (phase 2).

I know how to do this, but it is difficult, and I was thinking of either charging a monthly subscription (5 USD or BTC equiv) or maybe a somewhat higher single sell price (50 USD or BTC equiv for example). The prices are indicative. They really depend on how much interest there is. Alternatively, I could develop this for a fixed sum (USD or BTC) and then make it free. Or any other solution you may think off, but I do need at least 1000 USD (or 20-50 paying clients) to be able to work on this (not necessarily in a single payment).

Is anybody interested in it?

Possible features:
1. Multiple bitcoin exchanges and rates (Mt Gox, VirWox, BTC/RUB, BTC/PLN, ...)
2. Ability to displaying other real world rates (EUR/USD, Gold Price, Oil Price, SPX 500 index, ...)
3. All usual FXCM indicators will work (EMA, RSI, ....), possibility of writing your own indicators (SDK is in Lua)
3. Trading on Mt Gox through app:
- by providing the Mt Gox password to a small client app running on your machine (you need to trust it then)
- you login into Mt Gox into the brower. The app openes a Mt Gox SELL/BUY page in the browser and fills the Direction/Price/Amount fields. This way you don't need to provide your password to anybody.
4. Integration with Bitcoin news in the News window
5. Standard FXCM features: