Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 03:04:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: If I created altcoin, how can I keep mining in order to get wallet sync  (Read 530 times)
supercanada1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 01, 2015, 03:22:28 PM
 #1

If I created the altcoin, how can I keep mining because I must keep mining in order to get sync. If I use pos can I avoid this?

1529550241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529550241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529550241
Reply with quote  #2

1529550241
Report to moderator
1529550241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529550241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529550241
Reply with quote  #2

1529550241
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
batesresearch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1056


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2015, 09:36:32 PM
 #2

If I created the altcoin, how can I keep mining because I must keep mining in order to get sync. If I use pos can I avoid this?

setgenerate true -1 and get some nodes setup doing the same

Fallen down the crypto rabbithole!
supercanada1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 26, 2015, 08:03:13 PM
 #3

thanks the problem is the x11 wallet does not support this command
I am thinking to use pure pos but how to make the wallet sync

YarkoL
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 987
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2015, 09:20:30 PM
 #4

thanks the problem is the x11 wallet does not support this command
I am thinking to use pure pos but how to make the wallet sync

Ok I'll save you from the ordeal of googling....

You need a cpuminer that can mine X11, like darkcoin-cpuminer.

Start two nodes, put server=1 into the conf of the one that's
going to receive the coins.

Then in a new terminal go to the dir where you have the miner and
Code:
./minerd -a X11 -o http://localhost:<rpcport > -u <rpcuser> -p <rpcpassword>

The stuff in the bracket comes from your conf file. Hope this helps..

“Civilization is a hopeless race to discover remedies for the evils it produces.”
― Jean-Jacques Rousseau
benthach
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2015, 12:07:25 AM
 #5

what is the purpose of you creating(copy/paste) a coin if you don't even know how a coin work?

i scam no one and the scammers don't like me. trade with what? i don't do trade on bitcointalk and don't ask about it. ark.io
supercanada1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 27, 2015, 04:39:32 AM
 #6

thanks。actually x11 is only pow period, after all the pow coins mined, only pos coins left, during this pos period, I cannot use x11 miner any more, it has to be something else to generate new blocks, how to mine in pure pos?

gagalady
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 27, 2015, 04:42:41 AM
 #7

The difficulty should bee low enough for you to solo mine on your computer.
Crestington
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1020



View Profile
June 29, 2015, 03:56:06 AM
 #8

thanks。actually x11 is only pow period, after all the pow coins mined, only pos coins left, during this pos period, I cannot use x11 miner any more, it has to be something else to generate new blocks, how to mine in pure pos?

Mining would rely on the number of Blocks and number of Coins in each Block.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!