Bitcoin Forum
April 09, 2020, 05:16:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Server redirected too many times  (Read 2033 times)
bitcoinnoob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2011, 08:18:44 AM
 #1

Hey guys/gals,

So I am trying to figure out how to mine.  I keep getting "Can't connect to Bitcoin: Server redirected too many times (20)" Is this just me or is it an issue on deepbit.net's side?  Huh

Code:
~/Downloads/DiabloMiner]$  ./DiabloMiner-OSX.sh
[5/31/11 1:12:25 AM] Started
[5/31/11 1:12:25 AM] Connecting to: http://pit.deepbit.net:8332/
[5/31/11 1:12:26 AM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Dec 23 2010 17:30:26)
[5/31/11 1:12:26 AM] Added GeForce 8600M GT (#1) (4 CU, local work size of 256)
[5/31/11 1:12:28 AM] ERROR: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Server redirected too many  times (20)

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
1586452564
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1586452564

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1586452564
Reply with quote  #2

1586452564
Report to moderator
1586452564
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1586452564

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1586452564
Reply with quote  #2

1586452564
Report to moderator
According to NIST and ECRYPT II, the cryptographic algorithms used in Bitcoin are expected to be strong until at least 2030. (After that, it will not be too difficult to transition to different algorithms.)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1586452564
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1586452564

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1586452564
Reply with quote  #2

1586452564
Report to moderator
dsmudger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 08:29:42 AM
 #2

same issue here - had a look using wireshark and here's what's getting redirected:

GET /listenChannel HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: Java/1.6.0_24
Host: deepbit.net
Accept: text/html, image/gif, image/jpeg, *; q=.2, */*; q=.2
Connection: keep-alive


HTTP/1.1 302 Found
Cache-Control: no-cache
Content-length: 0
Location: /listenChannel
Set-Cookie: [REDACTED]=[REDACTED]; path=/;

Connection: close



I'm also seeing an HTTP post getting redirected as follows:

POST /listenChannel HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic [REDACTED]
Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
Content-Type: application/json
User-Agent: Java/1.6.0_24
Host: deepbit.net
Accept: text/html, image/gif, image/jpeg, *; q=.2, */*; q=.2
Connection: keep-alive
Content-Length: 39

{"method":"getwork","params":[],"id":1}


HTTP/1.1 302 Found
Cache-Control: no-cache
Content-length: 0
Location: /listenChannel
Set-Cookie: [REDACTED]=[REDACTED]; path=/;

Connection: close


SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 10:45:45 AM
 #3

Hey guys/gals,

So I am trying to figure out how to mine.  I keep getting "Can't connect to Bitcoin: Server redirected too many times (20)" Is this just me or is it an issue on deepbit.net's side?  Huh

Code:
~/Downloads/DiabloMiner]$  ./DiabloMiner-OSX.sh
[5/31/11 1:12:25 AM] Started
[5/31/11 1:12:25 AM] Connecting to: http://pit.deepbit.net:8332/
[5/31/11 1:12:26 AM] Using Apple OpenCL 1.0 (Dec 23 2010 17:30:26)
[5/31/11 1:12:26 AM] Added GeForce 8600M GT (#1) (4 CU, local work size of 256)
[5/31/11 1:12:28 AM] ERROR: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Server redirected too many  times (20)

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

http://pit.deepbit.net:8332/

^ get rid of the trailing / if that's what you inputted manually, (havn't used Diablo before)
kazoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 01:26:55 PM
 #4

I suspect a server overload here.

I have the same command line that worked before not working today.

(Not that I really know what's wrong of course.)

I have tried the direct IP as well as the pit prefix.
bitcoinnoob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2011, 04:19:13 AM
 #5

I suspect a server overload here.

I have the same command line that worked before not working today.

(Not that I really know what's wrong of course.)

I have tried the direct IP as well as the pit prefix.

You suspected right, it is working tonight.  thanks  Smiley
Nythain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 04:57:01 AM
 #6

Just to clarify, it wasnt a server overload, Tycho has said in a couple threads that Diablo miner was tripping the new DDoS protection. That was the problem.
bitcoinnoob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2011, 06:00:41 AM
 #7

Just to clarify, it wasnt a server overload, Tycho has said in a couple threads that Diablo miner was tripping the new DDoS protection. That was the problem.

Thank you for the clarification.  Wink
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!