Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 09:57:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do you use cgminer with a BFL mini-rig?  (Read 1480 times)
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
September 12, 2012, 07:51:42 AM
 #1

Have no idea how to get cgminer to work with fpga's.  Can't install OpenCL on xp pro and the cgminer-fpgaonly.exe in the latest version doesn't seem to work...just sits there when you run it.

Could someone help me with a proper .conf file or batch file?  I'm running the windows version and a total newb at this.
1511128674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511128674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511128674
Reply with quote  #2

1511128674
Report to moderator
1511128674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511128674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511128674
Reply with quote  #2

1511128674
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511128674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511128674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511128674
Reply with quote  #2

1511128674
Report to moderator
1511128674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511128674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511128674
Reply with quote  #2

1511128674
Report to moderator
segabtc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
September 12, 2012, 02:48:08 PM
 #2

First thing you need to do is put that mini rig back in the box and ship it to me! lol might want to send a message to Gigavps I believe he has a FARM of the mini-rigs!!!!  Do you have a USB drive on the mini rig, if so, load up BAMT on a USB stick and see if it works.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
September 12, 2012, 03:08:50 PM
 #3

Wait you bought a ~$15K rig and are trying to run it from "XP" a 12 year old obsolete OS.  I can't help you with exactly why cgminer isn't working right but have you considered using a modern OS?  Even if you want to stick with Windows ... Win7?

Not many people run XP anymore which is going to make troubleshooting and support difficult.  Given with mining time = money it seems a prudent investment to use an OS more likely to be used by other miners.
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
September 12, 2012, 03:21:05 PM
 #4

meh
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
September 12, 2012, 03:27:48 PM
 #5

I'm running on linux so I use "-S auto" for cgminer to auto detect all BFL PCBs connected. This does not work on windows though so it looks like you're doing it right.

Maybe BFGminer will auto scan on windows. Not sure.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!