Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2019, 07:54:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Sent transaction from QT, not showing in blockchain. 0/unconfirmed  (Read 1253 times)
BrannigansLaw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 14, 2015, 10:36:02 AM
 #1

So I sent 0.2 btc from bitcoin-qt (v0.10.2 latest). It's not showing on the blockchain and its been 2 hours now. Just says "Status: 0/unconfirmed, broadcast through 2 nodes". So I sent another transaction (0.0001btc) and it went through ok. I paid the  fee. I've looked up about how to fix this problem but all the replies were quite old and using different versions. Is there a way to rebroadcast the transaction or delete it? Or should I just wait? Currently I am 'catching up' at the moment and am 21 weeks behind, not that, that's relevant...I think. I did close the client rather quickly after clicking 'send' if that means anything.

Thank you
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563436447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563436447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563436447
Reply with quote  #2

1563436447
Report to moderator
1563436447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563436447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563436447
Reply with quote  #2

1563436447
Report to moderator
1563436447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563436447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563436447
Reply with quote  #2

1563436447
Report to moderator
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2015, 10:40:28 AM
 #2

-snip-
Currently I am 'catching up' at the moment and am 21 weeks behind, not that, that's relevant...I think.
 -snip-

You need to fully sync your client to be able to broadcast a transaction.

To re-broadcast a transaction, first try running getrawtransaction <txid> and then push that raw transaction you got via an online website or from any other client. Eg:- https://blockchain.info/pushtx and http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/pushtxn.php.

* Edited.

BrannigansLaw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 14, 2015, 10:45:53 AM
 #3

-snip-
Currently I am 'catching up' at the moment and am 21 weeks behind, not that, that's relevant...I think.
 -snip-

You need to fully sync your client to be able to broadcast a transaction.

Do you mean rebroadcast a transaction? because like I said I was able to send a transaction ok after finding my initial transaction wasn't appearing on the blockchain despite being 21 weeks behind. I send transaction ok quite ofter despite not having downloaded all the blocks.
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2015, 10:47:39 AM
 #4

-snip-
Currently I am 'catching up' at the moment and am 21 weeks behind, not that, that's relevant...I think.
 -snip-

You need to fully sync your client to be able to broadcast a transaction.

Do you mean rebroadcast a transaction? because like I said I was able to send a transaction ok after finding my initial transaction wasn't appearing on the blockchain despite being 21 weeks behind. I send transaction ok quite ofter despite not having downloaded all the blocks.

No. AFAIK you need to fully sync to push a transaction. Did the transaction you broadcasted appeared in any of the block explorers?

-snip-
To re-broadcast a transaction, first try running getrawtransaction <txid> and then push that raw transaction you got via an online website or from any other client. Eg:- https://blockchain.info/pushtx and http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/pushtxn.php.

* Edited.

BrannigansLaw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 14, 2015, 11:22:18 AM
 #5

No. AFAIK you need to fully sync to push a transaction. Did the transaction you broadcasted appeared in any of the block explorers?

Yes, here is the 2nd one which appears ok https://www.biteasy.com/blockchain/transactions/e89b02435d6187dfe02ddb9e354d2ddcfd601754b275a95bae86933e37e5821e

Here is my original transaction id: c827d5ee52f8cfb8f728c1f481ab96f6b1ab1d73ddccecffd67fb769d1140e65 which comes up with nothing.
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2015, 11:32:10 AM
 #6

No. AFAIK you need to fully sync to push a transaction. Did the transaction you broadcasted appeared in any of the block explorers?

Yes, here is the 2nd one which appears ok https://www.biteasy.com/blockchain/transactions/e89b02435d6187dfe02ddb9e354d2ddcfd601754b275a95bae86933e37e5821e

Here is my original transaction id: c827d5ee52f8cfb8f728c1f481ab96f6b1ab1d73ddccecffd67fb769d1140e65 which comes up with nothing.

Okay. Didn't knew we can push transaction from Bitcoin core without fully syncing. So... what do you want to do now? You want re-broadcast first transaction? If yes, try running getrawtransaction c827d5ee52f8cfb8f728c1f481ab96f6b1ab1d73ddccecffd67fb769d1140e65 and push raw transaction you get via an online website or from any other client. Eg:- https://blockchain.info/pushtx and http://eligius.st/~wizkid057/newstats/pushtxn.php.

DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198
Merit: 1406



View Profile
June 14, 2015, 12:57:10 PM
 #7

If you just leave your Bitcoin Core (bitcoin-qt v0.10.2) running, it should eventually re-broadcast the transaction for you (although it might not do so until after it has completely caught up with synchronization).  If you are in a hurry to get the transaction broadcast then you can follow Mr. Zakir's instructions to broadcast it yourself.

BrannigansLaw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 14, 2015, 02:37:05 PM
 #8

Ok cheers guys Smiley Will let it continue to update...18weeks to go
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
June 17, 2015, 02:18:05 AM
 #9


Just FYI, eligius returns:

Quote
Trying to send...
NULL
Response = 0Sorry, function disabled.  Contact wizkid057 directly if you need a transaction mined.

A list of alternative services is here: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Transaction_broadcasting

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
BrannigansLaw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 17, 2015, 09:10:30 AM
 #10

ah just to update it did fix itself Smiley let qt get up to date and it resent within 30mins.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!