Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2024, 12:45:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Which wallet program?  (Read 3751 times)
studysession (OP)

Activity: 30
Merit: 0

View Profile
June 20, 2015, 08:43:05 PM

There seems to be many wallet programs. Is one better than the other?

I am setting up a RasPi2 and leaning more towards MultiBit just because it looks easy to install... I have zero experience in this area and would love some input....

Thank you

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
studysession (OP)

View Profile
June 20, 2015, 09:16:59 PM

It installed successfully and I created a wallet with MultiBit HD...

Now for some reason it is always in a connecting state which I need to figure out...

subSTRATA
Legendary

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1043

:^)

View Profile
June 20, 2015, 09:28:17 PM

https://bitcoin.org/en/choose-your-wallet

heres a list of wallets, as you might know already

there is no "best wallet," there is however, a wallet that best suits your needs. I urge you to read up on each wallet before choosing which one you like best or gives you what you need.

theres nothing here. message me if you want to put something here.
studysession (OP)

View Profile
June 20, 2015, 09:32:18 PM

I have been trying to figure out the differences....

I am doing this for now to better educate myself on the topic and see if I can setup my RasPi as a miner (posted in another thread)