Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 02:56:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Isis ATP [Automated Trading Platform] - Discussion  (Read 44608 times)
KillaGT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile
April 26, 2013, 08:40:56 AM
 #421

well i played a little bit -  let run the simulation mode on btc-e tonight and got a result of 10% profit - damn - could you please make it work live? ^^
1511146584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511146584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511146584
Reply with quote  #2

1511146584
Report to moderator
1511146584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511146584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511146584
Reply with quote  #2

1511146584
Report to moderator
1511146584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511146584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511146584
Reply with quote  #2

1511146584
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511146584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511146584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511146584
Reply with quote  #2

1511146584
Report to moderator
1511146584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511146584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511146584
Reply with quote  #2

1511146584
Report to moderator
1511146584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511146584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511146584
Reply with quote  #2

1511146584
Report to moderator
Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 26, 2013, 08:51:03 AM
 #422

Haha. Yes Aido

I'm sure I can throw something your way

Just let me make something first. Hee hee hee

Just still testing and learning

As I said I may do something really stupid
But I think the sim mode is a good place to start
Was making a lose on every "sim" till last night
But hey I'm not complaining just learning from my mistakes
Aido
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


1. Collect underpants 2. ? 3. Profit


View Profile
April 26, 2013, 09:35:06 AM
 #423

damn - could you please make it work live? ^^

Well, last night XChange released a new stable version, XChange 1.6.0. I'll update aidoATP to use this and hopefully it will fix the BTC-e issue along with a few others.

Interesting Bash command line, try it Wink:
bitcoin-cli sendtoaddress 1Aidan4r4rqoCBprfp2dVZeYosZ5ryVqH6 `bitcoin-cli getbalance`
Aido
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


1. Collect underpants 2. ? 3. Profit


View Profile
April 27, 2013, 07:23:18 PM
 #424

I updated AidoATP to use XChange 1.6.0.

There is a bug in this version of XChange where some of the exchange tickers have a null timestamp value. This is causing the ticker thread for some exchanges to crash.

For this reason I have not updated Github with a new version yet.

I have raised an issue with XChange (see https://github.com/timmolter/XChange/issues/100) so hopefully this will get fixed in the XChange 1.6.1 release.


Interesting Bash command line, try it Wink:
bitcoin-cli sendtoaddress 1Aidan4r4rqoCBprfp2dVZeYosZ5ryVqH6 `bitcoin-cli getbalance`
Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 27, 2013, 08:05:32 PM
 #425

Thanks for the update

Will look forward to using some of the other exchanges

When it's updated

Redjuice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
April 27, 2013, 08:08:01 PM
 #426

Hey guys,

I've been playing around with AidoATP in simulation mode, testing the arbitrage part of the program primarily.

I keep getting "Arbitrage could not trade with balance of RUR 0 on BTC-e" when it shows a fee profit opportunity detected on the RUR/EUR currency pair.

I've read through the readme and googled for some guidance, but I can't find any answers to help out with the following:

* 1) If live, would Aido buy/sell RUR first and fix the above? (it's running in simulation so I understand if it can't change the wallet data)
* 2) With my home currency set at USD, and BTC-e not offering direct RUR/EUR trades, would the system do point 1 if it weren't simulation?
* 3) Do I need to hold multiple currencies (including BTC) in order for arbitrage to work?

If there is a respository of information or discussions about this program elsewhere, I would appreciate being directed there if my questions have been answered before.

Also, as an aside, can Aido work with LTC instead of BTC?

Thanks,

Red.

LTC: LfFgG1CW398unJbczbXxrJmoZLCzotQJFS
FC: 6o6DuDirFo24bMTTVTgBizAKD5QuCBbmaY
Aido
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


1. Collect underpants 2. ? 3. Profit


View Profile
April 27, 2013, 09:06:42 PM
 #427

* 1) If live, would Aido buy/sell RUR first and fix the above? (it's running in simulation so I understand if it can't change the wallet data)
No. If I understand the question correctly, it would be buying RUR only to sell them again?

* 2) With my home currency set at USD, and BTC-e not offering direct RUR/EUR trades, would the system do point 1 if it weren't simulation?
No.

* 3) Do I need to hold multiple currencies (including BTC) in order for arbitrage to work?
Yes. You need to have a balance in the selling currency wallet.

Also, as an aside, can Aido work with LTC instead of BTC?
Not currently.

Interesting Bash command line, try it Wink:
bitcoin-cli sendtoaddress 1Aidan4r4rqoCBprfp2dVZeYosZ5ryVqH6 `bitcoin-cli getbalance`
comal
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2013, 08:58:58 AM
 #428

I updated AidoATP to use XChange 1.6.0.

There is a bug in this version of XChange where some of the exchange tickers have a null timestamp value. This is causing the ticker thread for some exchanges to crash.

For this reason I have not updated Github with a new version yet.

I have raised an issue with XChange (see https://github.com/timmolter/XChange/issues/100) so hopefully this will get fixed in the XChange 1.6.1 release.



Great to see you are on it Smiley cant wait for btc-e, the first profits will for sure go to your address!

KillaGT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile
April 28, 2013, 01:56:21 PM
 #429

yeah loocking also forward on the new live btc-e working version, for sure i'm gonna donate you if i'm gonna make profit =D

I also played a little bit more, when i wrote of my 10% profit on 15hours running the bot on simulation mode in btc-e it stuck there at 10% and fall back to 5 - 7 % profit...than another upcomming to 9 - 12 % profit....back and forth...

now i started a new simulation config with high risk setup....let's see how it works...i'm gonna write it down when i got results to announce =)
Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 08:15:17 PM
 #430

Your having more luck then me

Been trying out vwap and macd

Been around the 1% -/+

Traded about 4 times the whole day

Currently at -2.2

I also have a simulation running on

Ads_Down, macd positive, macd above with risky
Correction its (ADS_Down && EMA_Up && SMA_Up && MACD_Positive && MACD_Above)

And that's on -2.4
Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 08:39:44 PM
 #431

Ok have to admit. Not much movement today
On the charts today
KillaGT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile
April 28, 2013, 08:59:55 PM
 #432

i found your thread where you asked about your bidlogic....i turned it for testing in:

Bid ADS_Down && VWAPCross_Up

Ask ADS_Up && VWAPCross_Down

it made -2.5% loss in the first hour but now it recovered to a 0.87% profit running the last three hours ^^

I also finished testing high risk very soon, making 4.5% loss ...gonna setup a new one soon to test some more =)
Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 09:09:00 PM
 #433

Ok. I may try that tomorrow

When I change over Algorithm 

But I will let sim run its course for the 24 hours


I guess your on. The conservative risk?

Risky tends to lose on the whole I find

Will let you know my results tomorrow for the weekend testing
Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 09:12:21 PM
 #434

Thank you for sharing Btw

Talk soon

Whitty
Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 09:35:52 PM
 #435

haha see I have to fiddle!  

turned my max loss up to 0.75 on the simulator

to see if it will get some more trades in

current coin worth 3.6
Profit/loss -1.7
ADS_Down && EMA_Up && SMA_Up && MACD_Positive && MACD_Above
risk =1
ticker = 20
ticker age = 1440

will txt tomorrow night


KillaGT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile
April 29, 2013, 09:09:38 AM
 #436

yes i'm back on the conservative risk strategy....

I think your max loss is set up a little to high (75% =0.75) ...when it trades at that max loss it hit's with impact...i never go over 0.35 ....i'm more in that 0.25 - 0.3 so your losses will kept low. On the other hand i choose trend following aswell and set it at 0.05 to follow the trend  early when it could be one ^^

my testing over night here in germany brought me with

Bid ADS_Down && VWAPCross_Up

Ask ADS_Up && VWAPCross_Down

....to the following result....nearly 0/0 situation 0.0387% profit.

Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 09:56:11 AM
 #437

Thanks what you said make sense

No trades here

I think that's because all the money
Already been moved to cash

Leaving me with a low btc balance

When the price has dropped a bit I will manually buy/move some BitCoin
From the cash wallets

No news from the uk just off to my day job

Bye for now
KillaGT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile
April 29, 2013, 05:51:16 PM
 #438

found another good conservative setup but stuck at 2.3 % profit -> still testing it out.

can't wait for a runnning live version, setuped on my netbook to run 24/7 =)

Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 07:03:51 PM
 #439

Cool.

I am kinda stuck at the moment

Just waiting for the price to drop to around £80 so I can move my money around

Or for my BFL jalapeño to arrive so I can top up with bitcoins

Either way I  could be waiting a long time

Sad
Ianwhitbread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 08:43:26 PM
 #440

Sigh!  Just got home

Found out my wife turned off my vm cos she wanted to watch her dramas on the media player

My old mac can't multi task

Ok will be back in 24 hours after I restart it

Using my other account with 5.3 bitcoins but no cash funds

This will be the start of the sim

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!