Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 10:43:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is there any way to place 4x6990 into one case ..  (Read 1064 times)
ptshamrock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 11:25:37 AM
 #1

..without using extra adapters? wich PSU is good for that?

how much is the maximum watt? 4x375 on full power right?

mainboard is MSI 890FXA-GD70     (Socket AM3

AMD Sempron 145 2.8GHz Box

POWERCOLOR Rad. HD 6990 4096MB Rt.  

 CORSAIR CMPSU-1200AXEU 1200W was planned but is that enuff??


and of course i want do downclock the memclock ..what would be a good value??

how much can i reduce the watt per card and still run them at around 800mh/s?

"Money needs to be depoliticized, and the time has come for the separation of money and state to be accomplished."
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513637022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513637022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513637022
Reply with quote  #2

1513637022
Report to moderator
1513637022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513637022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513637022
Reply with quote  #2

1513637022
Report to moderator
1513637022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513637022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513637022
Reply with quote  #2

1513637022
Report to moderator
Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2011, 11:39:01 AM
 #2

The heat will be too much of a problem unless you water cool.  They will not last. 

ptshamrock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 11:41:20 AM
 #3

there is a Watercooled version avaliable

http://www.pcgameshardware.de/aid,823460/Powercolor-LCS-HD-6990-Wassergekuehlte-High-End-Radeon/Grafikkarte/News/

where they say i have 30% less heat ..is ith workbale then?

i have added all possible coolers and maybe will only work 3 of them at every machine..

but for now i need to know if it works out with the power consumption on the 1200watt PSU ?

thank u very much for ur help!

"Money needs to be depoliticized, and the time has come for the separation of money and state to be accomplished."
Xer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 12:04:11 PM
 #4

Do note, You will still need a radiator/pump and reservoir for those water cooled cards. All they come with is a waterblock preinstalled.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!