Bitcoin Forum
February 26, 2017, 10:47:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ATI HD6790 - what about mining speed???  (Read 3570 times)
anatolikostis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 12:40:37 PM
 #1

Does somebody know about ATI HD6790 mining speed? Roll Eyes
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1488106072
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488106072

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488106072
Reply with quote  #2

1488106072
Report to moderator
1488106072
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488106072

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488106072
Reply with quote  #2

1488106072
Report to moderator
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 12:46:38 PM
 #2

same as 5770 but with 40% more power used

Bleutrade
600 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Atroxes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:04:51 PM
 #3

same as 5770 but with 40% more power used

Sounds AWESOME!  Roll Eyes
anatolikostis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:19:42 PM
 #4

same as 5770 but with 40% more power used

ok, 6790=5770^ with +/-

we simply have no new Radeon HD5850/5870 in free selling in Ukraine...only HD6xxx...
and now I`m searching something used for good priсe for my second mining rig...
hollajandro
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 03:33:04 PM
 #5

I'm currently running this 6790: http://www.amazon.com/HIS-Radeon-Eyefinity-Mini-DisplayPort-H679QNT1G2M/dp/B004W2OF1W/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1306942144&sr=8-1

Core: 1000Mhz
Mem: 1200Mhz (doesn't seem to change anything if I lower it at all, just adds artifacts)
Mhash/s: 220

Using phoenix miner with these command line arguments: -k phatk DEVICE=0 BFI_INT VECTORS FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=12

This card is being replaced by a 5850 as soon as its shipped to me. Then I am returning this overpriced POS (at least it is for mining)!
Yuna
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 06:10:05 AM
 #6

okay, so no need for 6790 - 5770 will do the job perfectly...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!