Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 05:28:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [SOLVED] Unusual Problem With Reaper  (Read 1294 times)
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 19, 2012, 08:03:46 AM
Last edit: September 28, 2012, 03:40:13 AM by c4n10
 #1

Hello everyone,

I recently downloaded and setup Reaper to mine litecoins at Burnside's pool and I seem to be having a VERY unusual problem.

Everything SEEMS to be working, I can connect to the pool, the program says I'm hashing at 53 GH/s but both the program and the pool are showing that I am not finding ANY shares.

Any ideas...?

1550467737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550467737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550467737
Reply with quote  #2

1550467737
Report to moderator
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550467737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550467737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550467737
Reply with quote  #2

1550467737
Report to moderator
meebs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 28, 2012, 03:36:18 AM
 #2

Hello everyone,

I recently downloaded and setup Reaper to mine litecoins at Burnside's pool and I seem to be having a VERY unusual problem.

Everything SEEMS to be working, I can connect to the pool, the program says I'm hashing at 53 GH/s but both the program and the pool are showing that I am not finding ANY shares.

Any ideas...?



first thing you'd need to do is to post up your reaper.conf and litecoin.conf text. After we know what your settings are then it'd be possible to see what is going on.

oh.. what hardware are you using? thats also important.

              ▄▄▄█████████████▄▄▄
           ▄████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
        ▄██████▀▀             ▀▀██████▄
      ▄█████▀▀                    ▀▀█████▄
     █████▀                          ▀█████
    ████▀          ▄▄███████▄▄         ▀████
   ████▌        ▄██▀▀▀    ▀▀▀██▄        ▐████
  ████▌       ▄██▀            ▀██▄       ▐████
 ▐████       ██▀   ▄▄█▀▀▀█▄▄    ▀██       ████▌
 ████▌      ▐█▌   █▀  ▄▄   ▀▀             ▐████
▐████       ██  █▌  █▌ █████████████      ████▌
▐████       ██  ▐█  ▐█                     ████▌
▐████       ██  █▌  █▌ █████████████      ████▌
 ████▌      ▐█▌   █▄  ▀▀   ▄▄    ██▀      ▐████
 ▐████       ██▄   ▀▀█▄▄▄█▀▀    ██▌       ████▌
  █████       ▀██▄            ▄██▀       █████
   █████        ▀██▄▄▄    ▄▄▄██▀        █████
    █████          ▀▀███████▀▀         █████
     █████▄                          ▄█████
      ▀█████▄▄                    ▄▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄             ▄▄██████▀
           ▀████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▀
              ▀▀▀█████████████▀▀▀
Global Cryptocurrency
          ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

  DECENTRALISING PRODUCTION, LOGISTICS AND PAYMENT 
                ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   3D SERVICE      32 BAY     GCC WEBWALLET
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 28, 2012, 03:39:53 AM
 #3

Oh wow, I thought I had come back and updated this already... The problem is fixed, my worksize was too large and thread concurrency was a little too high...

Thanks anyway though!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!