Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:18:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining on the 5770  (Read 3256 times)
mattpker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 04:25:59 PM
 #1

I found some great information on mining with the 5770 at the following blog:

http://www.smpake.com/?p=59

I was able to duplicate smpake's results on my own XFX 5770.


Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481458717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458717
Reply with quote  #2

1481458717
Report to moderator
1481458717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458717
Reply with quote  #2

1481458717
Report to moderator
1481458717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458717
Reply with quote  #2

1481458717
Report to moderator
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 08:49:34 PM
 #2

I have a strange result...

I have a 5770 Vapor X and I have a regular Sapphire 5770.

The regular one pumps out 195MH just fine.  Howevever, when I bump up the clock too much on the vapor x, it will hang.  So my vapor x runs around 150-160, and the non vapor x runs @ 195.

I haven't tried messing w\ voltages or anything, was just using catalyst control center.
trumpetx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 11:24:35 PM
 #3

I have 2x 5770s, With no core voltage changes (mem @ 275 & OC to 960), I run Phoenix poclbm at aggression 11 for 214Mhash & aggression 7 FASTLOOP (main vid card) at 208MHash.

MinerStatus Android Application Author
Donate: 1Eyr5mN54UyprUHAw1zXLvkvtDNeG9erD7 to support this project. (Total Received) or sign up for Tradehill
laclede
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 21, 2011, 03:44:19 PM
 #4

I have (2) Sapphire 5770s running with no voltage changes (can't seem to change them in overdrive or afterburner).  I'm running current version of CGMiner, aggression at 9.  I'm able to pull memory at 300 for both, OC to 1002 on one, and 992 on the other.  I think bus voltage begins to sag and generally the second GPU drops.  Able to pull 232 & 227.8 for a combined rig total of 459.7MH/s!
MadHacker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
September 21, 2011, 07:30:07 PM
 #5

I have 1 5770 running on my main machine
it gets avg 188. using CGMiner
i don't overclock it since this is also my work machine and don't want any crashes...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!