Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2018, 08:40:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Solo mine with 0.10.2.2  (Read 631 times)
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1002
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 08, 2015, 02:36:57 PM
 #1

I used to solo mine with the older bitcoin wallet but now that Ive updated to 0.10.2.2 I can not. Nothing else was changed on the computer other than the updated Bitcoin Core. Was something changed with this version to disallow mining? I get an error about the username/password being wrong however it was not changed and I can confirm its correct.

Thoughts?

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
1527367210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527367210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527367210
Reply with quote  #2

1527367210
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527367210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527367210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527367210
Reply with quote  #2

1527367210
Report to moderator
1527367210
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527367210

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527367210
Reply with quote  #2

1527367210
Report to moderator
MCHouston
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


Where am I?


View Profile
July 08, 2015, 04:09:14 PM
 #2

Have you checked the config file?  It could of over wrote it as I am sure there are new options.

BTC 13WWomzkAoUsXtxANN9f1zRzKusgFWpngJ
LTC LKXYdqRzRC8WciNDtiRwCeb8tZtioZA2Ks
DOGE DMsTJidwkkv2nL7KwwkBbVPfjt3MhS4TZ9
nonbody
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 08, 2015, 04:42:37 PM
 #3

i dont have a solution, sorry just a question, are you just mining with your GPU?
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1002
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 08, 2015, 05:04:53 PM
 #4

I have checked the config, its intact and correct.

No I am not mining with GPUs.

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
hodedowe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 09, 2015, 02:56:18 AM
 #5

In the new version you have to specifically allow IP addresses, you can't do *s anymore. You might see if that's the problem.

Solo mining is alive and profitable!
Helped? Thanks! 1CXRFh4bDVFBsUzoHMMDbTMPcBP14RUTus
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1001



View Profile
July 09, 2015, 08:25:21 AM
 #6

it isn't disallowed https://bitcoin.org/en/alert/2015-07-04-spv-mining

If you solo mine, please switch to Bitcoin Core 0.10.2.


        ██████████
     ████████████████
   ████████████████████
  ██████▀▀     ▀▀███████
 ██████           ███████
▐█████             ██████▌
▐█████             ██████▌
▐██████           ███████▌
 ████████        ████████
  █████████   ▐█████████
    ███████    ███████
    ▐████▌     ▐████▌
    █████       █████
   ▐████▄▄▄     ▐████▌   
   ███████████   █████▄▄██▌
  ▐██████████▌   ▐█████████
  █████   ▀▀▀     ████████▀▀
 ▐████▌           ▐████▌
 █████             █████
      ██████       ▐████▌
     ▐█████▌        █████
     ██████
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
■  Telegram
■  Twitter
■  Reddit
■  ANN
■  Ambassador
■  GitHub
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!