Bitcoin Forum
May 20, 2018, 02:25:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: need help for nomp /mpos pool  (Read 726 times)
limar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 09, 2015, 03:43:34 AM
 #1

what would be the minimum RAM requirement to run anyone of the subjected pool(s)? asking this question from the VPS point of view

Go to Hell
1526826353
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526826353

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526826353
Reply with quote  #2

1526826353
Report to moderator
1526826353
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526826353

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526826353
Reply with quote  #2

1526826353
Report to moderator
1526826353
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526826353

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526826353
Reply with quote  #2

1526826353
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
pjcltd
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001

MP-Hosting (owner)


View Profile WWW
July 19, 2015, 09:14:52 AM
 #2

what would be the minimum RAM requirement to run anyone of the subjected pool(s)? asking this question from the VPS point of view

Hi with NOMP you can run 10 coins in 2 GB ram with 2 cores


with MPOS you can run 5 coin in 2 GB ram 2 CORE
but you will have to set up the coin ports right



░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░███▀░░░░░░▀███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░██░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░█████░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
░░░███▄░░░░░░▄███
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ░░░████░░░░░░░████
░░███░██░░░░░██░███
░░██░░░███░███░░░██
░░██░░░░░███░░░░░██
█████████████████████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████


░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
   

░░░░░░
░░░░░██░░░░░░
░░░░████░░░░░▐█
░░░░█████░░░░███
░░░░░█████░░████
░░█░░░█████░████
░██░░░██████████
████░████░█████
█████████░░███
███████░░░██
░░▀████░░░█▀
░░░░░
   ░██████████████████▀██████░
█████████░░██████▀████████
█████████░░███▀▄████████
███████░░██░░▄██░░███████
██████▌░░░██▄▄██░░░▐██████
██████░░░░░█████░░░░░██████
██████░░░░░░███░░░░░░██████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████░░░██░░░░░░░██░░░█████
████░░░████▌░░░▐████░░░████
████░░░█████▌▐█████░░░████
███░░░███████████████░░░███
███░░░███████████████░░░███
░█████████████████████████░
MONETARYUNIT
.......for Me, U & Everyone.......
[/
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1040


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 11:06:59 AM
 #3

Either this is an alt-coin question which belongs somewhere else,
or if it's BTC then it's at least 4GB of RAM - 8GB to be safe just to run Bitcoind

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
limar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 20, 2015, 04:39:31 AM
 #4

hmmmm Kano thanks u got it right since ALT forum is not that responsive so posted my question here. thanks for reply

Go to Hell
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!