Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:23:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: guiminer not detecting second card  (Read 3640 times)
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 09:52:57 PM
 #1

For my second card I am using a 5870. And I have no idea how to enable opencl. Is there a walkthrough somewhere that I can be pointed to. What are sdks?

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481318634
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318634

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318634
Reply with quote  #2

1481318634
Report to moderator
1481318634
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318634

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318634
Reply with quote  #2

1481318634
Report to moderator
1481318634
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481318634

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481318634
Reply with quote  #2

1481318634
Report to moderator
Atroxes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:14:45 PM
 #2

Make sure you have a monitor connected to the 2nd card. Otherwise Windows won't "see" it and neither will GUIminer.

Alternatively, use a VGA dummy
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:17:25 PM
 #3

Everything is working well second monitor is hooked up and detected. Just the card dosent have opencl active and I have no clue how to activate it.

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
kidgorgeous
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:30:25 PM
 #4

Whats the first card? an sdk in this case is kinda like a driver, so download the ati stream sdk from their site if you haven't already.

1KHxCRniFNmS7ChiPqaewmokuCABk2PRQn
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:34:42 PM
 #5

Whats the first card? an sdk in this case is kinda like a driver, so download the ati stream sdk from their site if you haven't already.

My first card is a gtx 465


What ati stream sdk and catalyst should i download? what two work togeather the best? after downloading them and installing the drivers how to i enable opencl

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
game4life
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:57:34 PM
 #6

I'd really apriciate If someone was willing to work on this with me. I have aim so we could talk faster. If you help get it setup ill send u 1 bitcoin when I make my first one

If i helped please don8
16DqzX4KmTz98V1LXfZRjv9v78vSzUsJ7e


http://skeetskeetpete.blogspot.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/game4life89
mewantsbitcoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 01:04:05 AM
 #7

Choose operating system and download the package
http://support.amd.com/us/psearch/Pages/psearch.aspx?type=2.4.1&product=2.4.1.3.42&contentType=GPU+Download+Detail

After download, run it and install it.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!