Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2020, 11:04:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining on ATI and NVIDA on same PC at the same time.  (Read 1294 times)
mikey5287
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:38:55 PM
Last edit: June 02, 2011, 04:19:57 AM by mikey5287
 #1

I'm currently running to use my GTX 470 as my main display, but trying to use my 6950 as a dedicated miner?

I have a dummy plugged into the card, but it doesn't show up, with drivers installed.

If I plug my 6950 in the first PCI slot it works but then I have my 470 in PCI slot 2 and it doesn't show up.

Also if I have my 470 in PCI slot 1 with ATI drivers installed, guiminer and phoenix try to use ATI drivers and fail

Anybody else running NVIDIA and ATI?


They show up in the device manger, and can overclock each one individually, but in guiminer it tries to run my ATI card using CUDA, and the nvida card isn't listed.
Or my gtx 470 using ATI drivers, just depends what drivers were installed first.
1582412646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582412646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582412646
Reply with quote  #2

1582412646
Report to moderator
1582412646
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582412646

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582412646
Reply with quote  #2

1582412646
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
shakaru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


QUIFAS EXCHANGE


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:42:28 PM
 #2

On diablo I got it to run a ati and detect an nvida, but i have not got 2 running in one.

                             ▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
                         ▄▄██████████████████▄▄
                       ▄███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████▄
                     ▄█████▄▄██████████████▄▄█████▄
        ██████  █████████▄████████████████████▄█████
        ██████  ███████▄████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▄████
                      ▄██████▀████████████▀██████▄████
███████   █████████████████████████████████████████████
███████   █████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████
     ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
     ██████████████████████████████████████████████████
                     █████████████████████████████████
            ██████████▀██████▄████████████▄██████▀████
            ███████████▀████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▄███
                    █████▀████████████████▄▀██████▄
                     ▀█████▀▀██████████████▀██▀██████▄
                       ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀
                         ▀▀██████████████████▀▀
                             ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
QUIFAS                    
                    ███
 █              ███ ███
 █              ███  █
███          █  ███
███         ███  █
███  █      ███  █
    ███  █  ███  █
    ███ ███  █   █
     █   █   █
     █      
Cryptoman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 726
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:44:03 PM
 #3

Which OS are you using?  I tried it under Linux but was never able to get ATI and NVIDIA working at the same time.  ArtForz advises that the drivers don't play well together.

"A small body of determined spirits fired by an unquenchable faith in their mission can alter the course of history." --Gandhi
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!