Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 12:44:59 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: -- SOLVED -- 5830: "No OpenCL devices were found" (AMD APP SDK Installed)  (Read 8022 times)
okin_tk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 04:15:08 AM
 #1

I had an 8800GTS in this PC before the 5830.  I first put the 5830 next to the 8800 in the case, assuming it would work.  It performed all normal operations fine, displaying my second monitor with no problems.  I installed the drivers and SDK, but when I would try to open phoenix or guiminer they would forcequit.  I did some research and found that cards of different chipsets don't get along in Windows 7 (weird).  So I took out the 8800, which had been mining successfully until I put the 5830 in, and removed all the nVidia drivers.

notes: computer restarts were done between all driver/hardware changes

I re-installed the APP SDK and latest drivers for my 5830 just to be sure, then tried guiminer again.  I got the message "No OpenCL devices were found," and that is where I am now.  I should mention that when guiminer was forcequitting when both cards were hooked up, it did not display an error message.  I'm sure a real solution exists besides reinstalling windows, which I am hesitant to do because this is my main computer.

thanks,
Niko
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537577099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537577099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537577099
Reply with quote  #2

1537577099
Report to moderator
1537577099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537577099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537577099
Reply with quote  #2

1537577099
Report to moderator
1537577099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537577099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537577099
Reply with quote  #2

1537577099
Report to moderator
bitlackey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 04:23:31 AM
 #2

I ran into that issue before, uninstall the ati software and then reinstall it.
okin_tk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 04:51:20 AM
 #3

worked, thanks Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!