Bitcoin Forum
August 31, 2015, 04:48:32 AM *
News: New! Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.11.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: -- SOLVED -- 5830: "No OpenCL devices were found" (AMD APP SDK Installed)  (Read 7005 times)
okin_tk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 04:15:08 AM
 #1

I had an 8800GTS in this PC before the 5830.  I first put the 5830 next to the 8800 in the case, assuming it would work.  It performed all normal operations fine, displaying my second monitor with no problems.  I installed the drivers and SDK, but when I would try to open phoenix or guiminer they would forcequit.  I did some research and found that cards of different chipsets don't get along in Windows 7 (weird).  So I took out the 8800, which had been mining successfully until I put the 5830 in, and removed all the nVidia drivers.

notes: computer restarts were done between all driver/hardware changes

I re-installed the APP SDK and latest drivers for my 5830 just to be sure, then tried guiminer again.  I got the message "No OpenCL devices were found," and that is where I am now.  I should mention that when guiminer was forcequitting when both cards were hooked up, it did not display an error message.  I'm sure a real solution exists besides reinstalling windows, which I am hesitant to do because this is my main computer.

thanks,
Niko
1440996512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440996512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440996512
Reply with quote  #2

1440996512
Report to moderator
COINROYALE BITCOIN CASINO GET UP TO 1 BTC FREE Use Code: FORUM100 PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1440996512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440996512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440996512
Reply with quote  #2

1440996512
Report to moderator
1440996512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440996512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440996512
Reply with quote  #2

1440996512
Report to moderator
1440996512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440996512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440996512
Reply with quote  #2

1440996512
Report to moderator
1440996512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1440996512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1440996512
Reply with quote  #2

1440996512
Report to moderator
bitlackey
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 04:23:31 AM
 #2

I ran into that issue before, uninstall the ati software and then reinstall it.
okin_tk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 04:51:20 AM
 #3

worked, thanks Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!