Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2020, 09:41:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Underclock memory of 5770  (Read 2345 times)
Betsinski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 11:11:32 AM
 #1

Hey,

I'm trying to underclock the memory frequency on my 5770 but MSI Afterburner won't let me go below 600. Anyone knows how to ?
Also how low should I go ? 300 ?
1582537307
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582537307

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582537307
Reply with quote  #2

1582537307
Report to moderator
1582537307
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582537307

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582537307
Reply with quote  #2

1582537307
Report to moderator
1582537307
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582537307

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582537307
Reply with quote  #2

1582537307
Report to moderator
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582537307
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582537307

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582537307
Reply with quote  #2

1582537307
Report to moderator
kakobrekla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


Psi laju, karavani prolaze.


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 11:12:49 AM
 #2

http://www.smpake.com/?p=59

Betsinski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 11:20:22 AM
 #3

Already done that(UnofficialOverclockingMode   = 1) and still cant go lower than 600.
Betsinski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 11:33:29 AM
 #4

Or maybe 600Mhz memory clock is the minimum for 5770 ?
kakobrekla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


Psi laju, karavani prolaze.


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 11:40:47 AM
 #5

Goes to 300 just fine.

Betsinski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 11:44:03 AM
 #6

Okay but how ? I tryed editing afterburner's config file and it wont work .
Coma
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 11:56:28 AM
 #7

Try Trixx.

I had user permissions problems on W7 with AfterBurner. Also it didn't worked until I editted correctly the EULA terms on config file.
Didn't have any problems with Trixx. Try it.
Betsinski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 12:59:18 PM
 #8

I did it by editing "UnofficialOverclockingEULA   = I confirm that I am aware of unofficial overclocking limitations and fully understand that MSI will not provide me any support on it" but the strange thing was that I had to restart the pc and the first time I ran Afterburner min mem clock was 390MHz Huh After a second restart it is now 195
LegitBit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 02, 2011, 01:11:41 PM
 #9

....I had to restart the pc and the first time I ran Afterburner min mem clock was 390MHz Huh After a second restart it is now 195

That is likely because of ULPS, set constant voltage in afterburner's settings.

Donate : 1EiAKUmTVtqXsaGLKQQVvLT9DDnHsT7jTZ (Block Explorer)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!