Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2014, 09:18:12 AM *
News: Due to the OpenSSL heartbleed bug, changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How much Mhash/s should I be generating?  (Read 25071 times)
fedidaido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 06:18:22 PM
 #1

Helli everyone. I just started mining bitcoins yesterday and still need alot to learn and get used to. By the way, my graphic card is RADEON HD5450, Processor Inter Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 2.83GHz. What Mhash/s rate should I be generating bitcoin at? And are there any tweaks that I can use to increase my Mhash/s?

Thanks in advance.
1398244692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1398244692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1398244692
Reply with quote  #2

1398244692
Report to moderator
1398244692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1398244692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1398244692
Reply with quote  #2

1398244692
Report to moderator
Unbeatable Service & Product Support
Grab Your Miners at GAWMiners.com
Order Before April 25th to receive
Double your Hashing Power for 1 week!

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1398244692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1398244692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1398244692
Reply with quote  #2

1398244692
Report to moderator
1398244692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1398244692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1398244692
Reply with quote  #2

1398244692
Report to moderator
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 06:20:34 PM
 #2

Helli everyone. I just started mining bitcoins yesterday and still need alot to learn and get used to. By the way, my graphic card is RADEON HD5450, Processor Inter Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 2.83GHz. What Mhash/s rate should I be generating bitcoin at? And are there any tweaks that I can use to increase my Mhash/s?

Thanks in advance.


https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

^^the link above will show you the hash rates.

11.9 mhash/s if you tweak, up to 40 mhash/s

Jack of Diamonds
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 06:22:40 PM
 #3

A 5450 will generate roughly 10 mhash/s stock, if I remember correctly. In general it will not be much better than a CPU, 5x faster at most. More with extra flags
It's a dedicated HTPC card made mainly for decoding high definition movies so it's not very powerful.

edit - yes, ~11 as the chart shows

1f3gHNoBodYw1LLs3ndY0UanYB1tC0lnsBec4USeYoU9AREaCH34PBeGgAR67fx
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 06:25:45 PM
 #4

A 5450 will generate roughly 10 mhash/s stock, if I remember correctly. In general it will not be much better than a CPU, 5x faster at most. More with extra flags
It's a dedicated HTPC card made mainly for decoding high definition movies so it's not very powerful.

edit - yes, ~11 as the chart shows

With guiminer, the 5xxx series cards should support -v -w28
With phoenix, you'd use BFI_INT

fedidaido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 06:37:48 PM
 #5

I would like to tweak my system to get more Mhash/s. Is there any tutorial on how to tweak? Or overclock.
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 09:11:39 PM
 #6

Read

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=10948.msg156921#msg156921

I setup a tutorial for MSI, just need to figure our your own clock rates and mem core.

Nythain
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 09:15:36 PM
 #7

up to 40 mhash/s
That would be for a 5550
There's only one 5450 on there, and its at 11.99 so one could assume further tweaking might break into the 12's

innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile

Ignore
June 02, 2011, 09:16:49 PM
 #8

up to 40 mhash/s
That would be for a 5550
There's only one 5450 on there, and its at 11.99 so one could assume further tweaking might break into the 12's

Yeah, it wouldn't be worth it for me. A small investment of $109 can get you a Sapphire HD 5830 which brings in 280 mhash/s.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!