Bitcoin Forum
February 10, 2016, 12:36:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.11.2 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How much Mhash/s should I be generating?  (Read 32751 times)
fedidaido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 06:18:22 PM
 #1

Helli everyone. I just started mining bitcoins yesterday and still need alot to learn and get used to. By the way, my graphic card is RADEON HD5450, Processor Inter Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 2.83GHz. What Mhash/s rate should I be generating bitcoin at? And are there any tweaks that I can use to increase my Mhash/s?

Thanks in advance.

sharecoin,

SgQvZxzouhWxUjnqbR7m4AJ44TNo13BPLM
1455064604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1455064604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1455064604
Reply with quote  #2

1455064604
Report to moderator
1455064604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1455064604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1455064604
Reply with quote  #2

1455064604
Report to moderator
1455064604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1455064604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1455064604
Reply with quote  #2

1455064604
Report to moderator
FORTUNEJACK.COM 300 mBTC HOURLY FREEROLLS
Texas Hold'em Live Games Video Games Slots
PLAY POKER

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1455064604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1455064604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1455064604
Reply with quote  #2

1455064604
Report to moderator
1455064604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1455064604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1455064604
Reply with quote  #2

1455064604
Report to moderator
1455064604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1455064604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1455064604
Reply with quote  #2

1455064604
Report to moderator
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 06:20:34 PM
 #2

Helli everyone. I just started mining bitcoins yesterday and still need alot to learn and get used to. By the way, my graphic card is RADEON HD5450, Processor Inter Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 2.83GHz. What Mhash/s rate should I be generating bitcoin at? And are there any tweaks that I can use to increase my Mhash/s?

Thanks in advance.


https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

^^the link above will show you the hash rates.

11.9 mhash/s if you tweak, up to 40 mhash/s

Jack of Diamonds
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 02, 2011, 06:22:40 PM
 #3

A 5450 will generate roughly 10 mhash/s stock, if I remember correctly. In general it will not be much better than a CPU, 5x faster at most. More with extra flags
It's a dedicated HTPC card made mainly for decoding high definition movies so it's not very powerful.

edit - yes, ~11 as the chart shows

1f3gHNoBodYw1LLs3ndY0UanYB1tC0lnsBec4USeYoU9AREaCH34PBeGgAR67fx
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 06:25:45 PM
 #4

A 5450 will generate roughly 10 mhash/s stock, if I remember correctly. In general it will not be much better than a CPU, 5x faster at most. More with extra flags
It's a dedicated HTPC card made mainly for decoding high definition movies so it's not very powerful.

edit - yes, ~11 as the chart shows

With guiminer, the 5xxx series cards should support -v -w28
With phoenix, you'd use BFI_INT

fedidaido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 06:37:48 PM
 #5

I would like to tweak my system to get more Mhash/s. Is there any tutorial on how to tweak? Or overclock.

sharecoin,

SgQvZxzouhWxUjnqbR7m4AJ44TNo13BPLM
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 09:11:39 PM
 #6

Read

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=10948.msg156921#msg156921

I setup a tutorial for MSI, just need to figure our your own clock rates and mem core.

Nythain
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 02, 2011, 09:15:36 PM
 #7

up to 40 mhash/s
That would be for a 5550
There's only one 5450 on there, and its at 11.99 so one could assume further tweaking might break into the 12's

innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 09:16:49 PM
 #8

up to 40 mhash/s
That would be for a 5550
There's only one 5450 on there, and its at 11.99 so one could assume further tweaking might break into the 12's

Yeah, it wouldn't be worth it for me. A small investment of $109 can get you a Sapphire HD 5830 which brings in 280 mhash/s.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!