Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2020, 11:21:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Guys I need help please  (Read 1566 times)
fedidaido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 09:06:14 PM
 #1

I'm still new to bitcoins and I need help tweaking my setting so that I can probably having 40+Mhash/s. I'm currently running at 9-12Mhash/s.

Processor - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @2.83Ghz
Graphic card - RADEON HD5450 1GB
RAM - 4GB

What type of tweaks that can increase my mining rate?

Thanks in advance.


1582413676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582413676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582413676
Reply with quote  #2

1582413676
Report to moderator
1582413676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582413676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582413676
Reply with quote  #2

1582413676
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Nythain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 02, 2011, 09:09:18 PM
 #2

buy a new card?
seriously, according to the mining hardware chart HERE you are getting about what you should be from your current card.
0815miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 09:09:36 PM
 #3

just one tweak, sorry:
Buy a faster ATI graphic card! (HD 5870 works good)
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 09:13:50 PM
 #4

I'm still new to bitcoins and I need help tweaking my setting so that I can probably having 40+Mhash/s. I'm currently running at 9-12Mhash/s.

Processor - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @2.83Ghz
Graphic card - RADEON HD5450 1GB
RAM - 4GB

What type of tweaks that can increase my mining rate?

Thanks in advance.




You have another thread open about this.

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?board=14.0

I answered your question there, but you still need to use MSI afterburner, figure out what your stock memory clock is, trying bringing that down to 340 in low amounts, 600, 400, 340.

If your core clock is 800mhz, try bringing that up slowly to 850, 950, 975 and make sure your system is stable.

You should see a few more hashes in there, but you really do need a new card.

Sapphire HD 5830 is $109 on newegg

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814102878

Tweaked, that card gets 280 mhash/s

fedidaido
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 09:29:10 PM
 #5

Thanks for replies. I'll try to tweak it 1st while gaining some cash to get a new card. Umm what does "Cedar" means? I'm using GUIMiner and I have 2  choices under devices.

1.
  • Cedar
2. [1]Intel Core 2 Quad.

Thanks in advace! Cheesy
Genrobo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 09:40:33 PM
 #6

Cedar is your 5450 graphics card.
It's referred to by AMD as a Cedar Pro card.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!