Bitcoin Forum
April 30, 2017, 08:57:12 AM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: del  (Read 862 times)
myself
Guest

del
June 02, 2011, 10:22:16 PM
 #1

del
1493542632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493542632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493542632
Reply with quote  #2

1493542632
Report to moderator
1493542632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493542632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493542632
Reply with quote  #2

1493542632
Report to moderator
1493542632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493542632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493542632
Reply with quote  #2

1493542632
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493542632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493542632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493542632
Reply with quote  #2

1493542632
Report to moderator
1493542632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493542632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493542632
Reply with quote  #2

1493542632
Report to moderator
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974



View Profile
June 02, 2011, 10:26:16 PM
 #2

it doesn't matter. you can even receive transactions when your computer is off.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
mewantsbitcoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 10:40:29 PM
 #3

As soon as your client broadcast the transaction to the network, you can close your client. I don't think there is any indication in the gui, but after you've made the transaction you could check
http://bitcoincharts.com/bitcoin/
and if it's there, you can close it down
Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 11:41:26 PM
 #4

As soon as your client broadcast the transaction to the network, you can close your client. I don't think there is any indication in the gui, but after you've made the transaction you could check
http://bitcoincharts.com/bitcoin/
and if it's there, you can close it down
If you double-click the transaction, it'll say "X confirmations, broadcast through Y nodes". If it's more than 4, you're probably good. If it makes it to bitcoincharts, then it's as good as confirmed.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!