Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:32:03 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Something Happened to my 5830...  (Read 895 times)
vennardk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 11:53:34 AM
 #1

So I went away on a vacation for almost a week.  I was checking my hash rate on the mobile phone every couple hours.  The day we were heading back deepbit went offline.  I also lost power a couple hours after that.  5 days later.....  Power finally comes back on.

Now when I boot the computer, it boots to the desktop and after about 20 seconds of believing everything is normal, the screen goes black.  I look a little closer and realize its not a true black, as in off, but a lighter black with vertical lines.  I can't team if the computer is responding to keyboard (as I don't ahve lights on the keyboard) but if I had to guess, I'd say it is.

Now this is a newer card that ran for a week straight without a problem.  I can also boot into safe mode without the screen going "black"

Any thoughts?
1481326323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326323
Reply with quote  #2

1481326323
Report to moderator
1481326323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326323
Reply with quote  #2

1481326323
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481326323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326323
Reply with quote  #2

1481326323
Report to moderator
1481326323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326323
Reply with quote  #2

1481326323
Report to moderator
1481326323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326323
Reply with quote  #2

1481326323
Report to moderator
vennardk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 12:18:13 PM
 #2

I should also note that I put my old graphics card (9600 GTO) in and the whole thing ran smoothly...
mewantsbitcoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 12:21:56 PM
 #3

Try reinstalling ati drivers
michaelmclees
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 01:54:44 PM
 #4

"So I went away on a vacation for almost a week.  I was checking my hash rate on the mobile phone every couple hours."

Fun times.
vennardk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 08:31:31 PM
 #5

Drivers seemed to work but now GUIMiner doesn't see it despite reinstalling SDK.
mewantsbitcoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 09:00:25 PM
 #6

Reinstall all ati suite. The problem may be with catalyst or other part of the suite. If that fails, try redownloading the miner or maybe try other miners.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!