Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:28:55 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can a 5830 fit into a PCIe x1 slot?  (Read 831 times)
vennardk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 01:33:45 PM
 #1

So I just got my flexible connector and damn if that card wont fit in the x1 slot...  I have to like shimmy it in and it sits at an angle in the slot...  Am I doing sometihng wrong or can this card not fit?
1481444935
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444935

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444935
Reply with quote  #2

1481444935
Report to moderator
1481444935
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444935

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444935
Reply with quote  #2

1481444935
Report to moderator
1481444935
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444935

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444935
Reply with quote  #2

1481444935
Report to moderator
According to NIST and ECRYPT II, the cryptographic algorithms used in Bitcoin are expected to be strong until at least 2030. (After that, it will not be too difficult to transition to different algorithms.)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Genrobo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 01:36:46 PM
 #2

I had that same issue too directly on my motherboard.
What I found is a small capacitor on my motherboard was keeping the card from sitting flat out.

As far as in a flex connector, you shouldn't run into an issue unless something weird is going on with it.

17YwW6cuSbXLT8cvvdAcfy1iHyPkhVE7CG
Donations welcome, not required.
I'll be honest, any donations aren't used for a good cause, they go directly to booze, food, herbal substances Wink, and computer hardware.
I will squander the money, but hell, at least you know one person is having a good time.
btcLeger
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 01:38:56 PM
 #3

you may have to cut the slot on your cable at the one end to fit the card in. Ive seen tutorials somewhere about that....

I use TradeHill instant BTC trading: http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R11320

donations: 12BdMNcn7VQitFGMhtRojvwXbrX3Jcs9U6
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!