Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 08:21:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: my Antminer s5 mining at 1554 HG/s unbelievable؟  (Read 3556 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
LimitedDev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
September 07, 2015, 04:54:20 PM
 #21

I think the measurement is wrong. This cannot be true without an explosion in a couple of minutes.
1513498908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513498908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513498908
Reply with quote  #2

1513498908
Report to moderator
1513498908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513498908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513498908
Reply with quote  #2

1513498908
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513498908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513498908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513498908
Reply with quote  #2

1513498908
Report to moderator
1513498908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513498908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513498908
Reply with quote  #2

1513498908
Report to moderator
BitcoinSaudia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 08, 2015, 04:10:55 AM
 #22

HI, SIR nagatraju

I have Buy 3 ANTMINER S5 FROM ALIEXPRESSSS worth almost $ 1500
http://www.dhl.com/en/express/tracking.html?AWB=1597400652&brand=DHL

Total Revenue   
0.29712346
I make up to date 72.12 USD, because I faced some problems with the beginning


I am now stable at 3000 hash without problems
https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=96428B92235E6B8E!697&authkey=!AKwYi2wNvgA_ywA&v=3&ithint=photo%2cjpg

Thank you a lot
BitcoinSaudia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 08, 2015, 04:18:30 AM
 #23

I think the measurement is wrong. This cannot be true without an explosion in a couple of minutes.

maybe you're right
BitcoinSaudia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 08, 2015, 10:41:19 AM
 #24

what about the consumption of this setup? it's probably very high , above 590w, if your ratio is the same as before, i see no reason to overclock
but if you are getting something better like 1554 at 700-800, it would be a good move to overclock the S5
this OC should work with every 28nm board and not so much with the future 16nm or 14nm

Do you know! i' am not using PSU 700W or 800W,  but i am using
PSU GIGABYTE 500W of each Board

BECAUSE I FOUND 750w PSU COST ABOUT 266 USD EACH,  SO I BOUGHT  2 OF GIGABYTE 500W CUST 75 USD

 Grin

Bitmain generally recommends to use only 1 PSU to power up your miner. Using 2 PSU to power the same miner can cause issues like voltage variations that can be harmful for your miner.
You could use a more powerful PSU to power two miners.
At least, thats what bitmain says. Also, try to use good PCI-E cables. On my local bitcoin miners Facebook page, people use better components to build their own cable.




Yes I know Shocked you are right 
But I do not want to step, I don't have more cash to purchase PSU

thank you
tonycamp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
September 09, 2015, 06:55:33 AM
 #25

i found that the time i was a miner i was just a glance of what it is you are very good guys into mining and do risk the profit for next generation of miners and in order to future sell the miners its how it goes not? the roi and some profit then sale to buy another one?

██████████    YoBit.net - Cryptocurrency Exchange
█████████    <<  ● Free Coins every 24hrs!  >>
██████████    <<  ● REGISTER NOW and GET 1000 DOGE for FREE!  >>
mika76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
September 24, 2015, 02:53:17 PM
 #26

I think the measurement is wrong. This cannot be true without an explosion in a couple of minutes.

yeah you're right  Cool
jmintuck02
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182

★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 04:50:29 AM
 #27

WARNING! Could be dumb, but I really AM considering an Antminer S2-5

I MIGHT be buying a S5 or S4, ou even an S2-3. Something I can budget in and see what happens.

I will likely buy in October.

One of the specs offered with S3 or so was 500 Ghs. I am thinking of of something like that. Not entirely clear which one

it was, I have it bookmarked so I can go back and get it when the money comes in. If it isn't an anomaly that yours went to

1.5Ths, it really gives me hope. I also have a spot chosen for it by a window and the window opens and we get a freezing cold

Winter, so no tropical place by far. Easy to keep it cold. Simple as pie filling, crust and bake.

BitcoinSaudia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
October 19, 2015, 01:09:29 AM
 #28

what about the consumption of this setup? it's probably very high , above 590w, if your ratio is the same as before, i see no reason to overclock
but if you are getting something better like 1554 at 700-800, it would be a good move to overclock the S5
this OC should work with every 28nm board and not so much with the future 16nm or 14nm

Do you know! i' am not using PSU 700W or 800W,  but i am using
PSU GIGABYTE 500W of each Board

BECAUSE I FOUND 750w PSU COST ABOUT 266 USD EACH,  SO I BOUGHT  2 OF GIGABYTE 500W CUST 75 USD

 Grin

Bitmain generally recommends to use only 1 PSU to power up your miner. Using 2 PSU to power the same miner can cause issues like voltage variations that can be harmful for your miner.
You could use a more powerful PSU to power two miners.
At least, thats what bitmain says. Also, try to use good PCI-E cables. On my local bitcoin miners Facebook page, people use better components to build their own cable.


Thank you for your helpful tips
 I have changed to cooler master 750m

GOOD JOB

http://store2.up-00.com/2015-10/1445215205291.jpg

http://store2.up-00.com/2015-10/1445215205291.jpg
TCLComputerLabs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 05:05:14 AM
 #29

It doesnt explode and it's true, some batches are more powerful and for instance my s5 is the same, I can often find it hashing at 1.7 or even 2.2 th/s, while rarely it happens that hashing power goes down to 550 gh/s. I guess machines need to slow down a bit sometimes or the calculus is more difficult than expected. No overclock no reboot, it's going at 350 mhs frequency which is the default I think. Anyone who gets these overpowered miners is lucky, theyre made with calculators scrapped pieces if you check the manufacturer it's "Texas Instruments" so often Bitmain gets shipped with better electronics to use and assembles better miners. The value of 1.15 ths is the guaranteed one, but many machines happen to have more powerful chips sometimes.
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 12:25:30 PM
 #30

You're seeing the statistical variance of the hashing algorithm.  You should always see lots of up and down, with the average being the rating of the miner (some of which will be better than others, it's a crapshoot).  If a pool is showing a perfectly straight line on your hashrate that is fake news!

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP), & S9-13.5
TCLComputerLabs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 03:35:32 AM
 #31

That's for sure hashing power fluctuates and no, the pool shows a wave and the administration panel also shows often 1.8 or 2.0 ths so it must be true. Also I read that not all the miners are Texas Instruments so the ones built with american scrapped electronics must be somewhat more efficient Cheesy let's say they have a 0.3 increase in average hashing power
ygag04262
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 03:49:53 PM
 #32

I would like to purchase one
TCLComputerLabs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 05:16:08 PM
 #33

I would like to purchase one

If you're looking for an s5 bro, try to pay it no more than 250$ because there are other models now that can make a lot more bitcoins, but if your budget is limited I must say that any miner is good and will always earn 100+ times more bitcoin than any computer and S5 has low noise and has a fair production per day. Buy it at once if you see it at 100$, it's also got low power consumption. At our lab we just have one of these beauties Smiley along with 2 s7s which are way more noisier
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!