Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 09:13:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Total Newb here - Trying to learn how to use phoenix  (Read 1105 times)
dsteinfe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 05:42:40 PM
 #1

Hi Guys,

I am going to get a bunch of this lingo incorrect but I am very excited to learn. I have read stuff for a few hours today and I DL'd phoenix for pooled mining (currently running the out of the box on the Bitcoin client.

How can i use the command lines;

phoenix.exe -u http://worker_name:worker_password@btcguild.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=1

with phoenix....where do i put these? In the kernel files for phoenix? what editor do i use to open them?

when i run the phoenix exe i just get a quick popup command window and then it closes, I assume its because i have not configured the files correctly.

I would appreciate any help, as I'm in wayyyyy over my head here.


Thanks for anyone spending time. And I would donate BTC as soon as I get .01 hahaha.

Dave
1481361207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361207
Reply with quote  #2

1481361207
Report to moderator
1481361207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361207
Reply with quote  #2

1481361207
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Okama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 06:28:12 PM
 #2

1. You can use any text editor to edit the file, ex Notepad.
2. Put your file in the directory where your phoenix.exe is
3. Did you install the OpenCL lib? The script cannot be run without this. For AMD card, install Stream SDK.
4. I recommend using Linux over Windows for better performance & easy of config.

Last but not least, my wallet 1AAf3a8RT8anVvomhMNovZqcZvzMpu4SAA Smiley
Hawkix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517



View Profile WWW
June 03, 2011, 06:37:40 PM
 #3

Use Win+R and type cmd. Press Enter.

A console window will appear. Go to the path where you stored your Phoenix installation.

For example, place Phoenix into C:\Phoenix\

then, use commands:

C:
cd Phoenix
then, run the commands .. test various options and find optimal combination

store the combination into BAT file (textfile with extension .BAT)
later, run that BAT file (you can create a shortcut to it from desktop).


Donations: 1Hawkix7GHym6SM98ii5vSHHShA3FUgpV6
http://btcportal.net/ - All about Bitcoin - coming soon!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!