Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:34:22 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 6990 rig setup help (a)  (Read 1162 times)
Sjalq
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2011, 07:21:53 PM
 #1

Hi gentlefolk,

Could someone please tell me which driver/sdk combo works best with the 6990 under Windows 7 - 64bit?
Could someone please tell me which driver/sdk combo works best with the linux?

PS this is question one (and two) of several

Cheesy mine mine mine mine mine mine mine Cheesy
*Image Removed*
18WMxaHsxx6FuvbQbeA33UZud1bnmD7xY3
1481326462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326462
Reply with quote  #2

1481326462
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481326462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326462
Reply with quote  #2

1481326462
Report to moderator
1481326462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326462
Reply with quote  #2

1481326462
Report to moderator
1481326462
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326462

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326462
Reply with quote  #2

1481326462
Report to moderator
Wepp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 08:23:14 PM
 #2

I use the latest catalyst drivers and SDK 2.4 with success. On Windows 7 x64. I have no tried running linux, because I use this box also as my MS SQL Server.

OC switch turned off (Position 2): 670MH/s
OC switch turned on (Position 1): 740MH/s
From there, you can play with the overclocking settings a little bit in CCC, and get up around 800MH/s if you can manage the heat...

I ended up going w/ different clock speeds on my two boards (top board is set to a lower speed than the bottom board) to keep the heat down. Keep in mind that your situation might differ. I have no choice but to close the case and keep it positioned upright (or else my cat would jump in/on it).




I use GUIMiner. It's easy and fast to set up.

BTC: 1HkwwvShZWQbW4NZ8qtUBesEQxJ46je2Wa
LTC: LffG9SF9fAxA1MaSUjD2hWaGd8xuTz8H9y
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 07:14:00 PM
 #3

when i flip the switch my 6990 GPUs dont showup in GUIminer but MSIa can see/touch it

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!