Bitcoin Forum
May 07, 2024, 03:07:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Interested in revitalizing Timekoin?  (Read 1086 times)
natugle (OP)

Activity: 2
Merit: 0

View Profile
September 07, 2015, 03:16:50 PM

I am a new member. I joined this forum to see if I can find somebody interested in running a cryptcurrency project.

Timekoin is in my opinion a very interesting project. But it seems to be dying. The forum has been down for months and no news from the main developer in the last year. Well, there are still around 15-16 Timekoin servers running, but everything else has stopped. The developer doesn't respond to mails.

I have looked into the PHP source codes. I'm not an expert in PHP, but the server and client seem to be working quite well. And as far as I know nobody has clammed the 10.000 $ reward to anybody who hack into the system and produce 1 million Timekoins. So I think it is a shame to waste the project.

However, I think that to run a project like Timekoin there is a need for a team or a group, not just one person. Therefore I would like to know if anyone would be interested in participating in developing and maintaining a revived Timekoin project?

Regards

Bjorn / natugle

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
In order to achieve higher forum ranks, you need both activity points and merit points.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Digitalcoin Foundation

Activity: 37

View Profile WWW
September 09, 2015, 02:36:57 AM

What is special about this coin? Specs/white paper anywhere?
CoinThug

Activity: 70
Merit: 10

View Profile
September 09, 2015, 07:18:21 AM