Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:22:56 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Flags ?  (Read 1057 times)
kuba651
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


A Polish Guy living in England , thats about it:)


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 09:02:08 PM
 #1

So I wanted to earn some bitcoins and i was wondering what is the flag for changing the limit for GPU and CPU ? i currently have
GPU - ATI Radeon 4870
CPU - Athlon x4 635
When i try running it normally it raises temp. and my fans cant keep up ...
Thanks ! Jakub Smiley

Please Support Me ! Smiley - 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M

Prosze Wplac mi troche BitCoins'ow Smiley 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M
1481458976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458976
Reply with quote  #2

1481458976
Report to moderator
1481458976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458976
Reply with quote  #2

1481458976
Report to moderator
1481458976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458976
Reply with quote  #2

1481458976
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481458976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458976
Reply with quote  #2

1481458976
Report to moderator
V2-V3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


Jagersfontein


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2011, 09:07:41 PM
 #2

Use MSI Afterburner to force your fan speed to 100% Guide available here
You will need to set the Unofficial Overclocking mode to =2  as you have a 4000 series card

I have a 4870 at home that i can look at the flags and hash rate and let you know when I get off work

kuba651
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


A Polish Guy living in England , thats about it:)


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 10:16:20 PM
 #3

Thanks Smiley i already overclocked the fan but its still not enough...

Please Support Me ! Smiley - 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M

Prosze Wplac mi troche BitCoins'ow Smiley 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M
pokermon919
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 10:20:26 PM
 #4

Downclock the memory to as low as u can without crashing. It will drop the temps by a bit. Quite a few people also report a sweet spot when downclocking memory below 400mhz that raises their hash a bit.
kuba651
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


A Polish Guy living in England , thats about it:)


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 10:26:47 PM
 #5

I'd rather not cuz i still do all of the stuff i did before on my pc , like Viewing youtube etc. so id rather change something on the Miner

Please Support Me ! Smiley - 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M

Prosze Wplac mi troche BitCoins'ow Smiley 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M
pokermon919
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 10:54:52 PM
 #6

I'd rather not cuz i still do all of the stuff i did before on my pc , like Viewing youtube etc. so id rather change something on the Miner

I still surf and stream videos and watch movies with my 5870 with mem clocked at 325. If you're gaming that's a different story. Right click on streaming vids and disable hardware acceleration.
compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 11:31:38 PM
 #7

for poclbm, try using the -s flag.  it will slow the hashing a bit and reduce the GPU's load.  just play with it (higher number=lower utilization=less heat) until you reach a happy medium.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!