Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 07:11:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Flags ?  (Read 1139 times)
kuba651
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


A Polish Guy living in England , thats about it:)


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 09:02:08 PM
 #1

So I wanted to earn some bitcoins and i was wondering what is the flag for changing the limit for GPU and CPU ? i currently have
GPU - ATI Radeon 4870
CPU - Athlon x4 635
When i try running it normally it raises temp. and my fans cant keep up ...
Thanks ! Jakub Smiley

Please Support Me ! Smiley - 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M

Prosze Wplac mi troche BitCoins'ow Smiley 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529565115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529565115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529565115
Reply with quote  #2

1529565115
Report to moderator
V2-V3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 03, 2011, 09:07:41 PM
 #2

Use MSI Afterburner to force your fan speed to 100% Guide available here
You will need to set the Unofficial Overclocking mode to =2  as you have a 4000 series card

I have a 4870 at home that i can look at the flags and hash rate and let you know when I get off work
kuba651
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


A Polish Guy living in England , thats about it:)


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 10:16:20 PM
 #3

Thanks Smiley i already overclocked the fan but its still not enough...

Please Support Me ! Smiley - 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M

Prosze Wplac mi troche BitCoins'ow Smiley 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M
pokermon919
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 10:20:26 PM
 #4

Downclock the memory to as low as u can without crashing. It will drop the temps by a bit. Quite a few people also report a sweet spot when downclocking memory below 400mhz that raises their hash a bit.
kuba651
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


A Polish Guy living in England , thats about it:)


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 10:26:47 PM
 #5

I'd rather not cuz i still do all of the stuff i did before on my pc , like Viewing youtube etc. so id rather change something on the Miner

Please Support Me ! Smiley - 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M

Prosze Wplac mi troche BitCoins'ow Smiley 112EzrhWSaVQtozWmPYaQ3VjPZRfKjtX2M
pokermon919
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 10:54:52 PM
 #6

I'd rather not cuz i still do all of the stuff i did before on my pc , like Viewing youtube etc. so id rather change something on the Miner

I still surf and stream videos and watch movies with my 5870 with mem clocked at 325. If you're gaming that's a different story. Right click on streaming vids and disable hardware acceleration.
compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 601
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 03, 2011, 11:31:38 PM
 #7

for poclbm, try using the -s flag.  it will slow the hashing a bit and reduce the GPU's load.  just play with it (higher number=lower utilization=less heat) until you reach a happy medium.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!