Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 04:42:50 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem with multiple CUDA clients  (Read 1671 times)
katzell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 09:39:53 PM
 #1

Hi guys, I'm having trouble getting my GUIminer to run two CUDA clients; I have 2 GPUs, and I can't get it to run a CUDA client on the second GPU. I've tried using "-d 1" (and "-d 2" in case I'd made an unfounded zero-index assumption), but each time it appears to just be running on the first card.

Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks,

Katzell

Sharecoin: ShrzvgssUTfDfk9rjfyvUyebTkpFSRZ3gW
1480740170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480740170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480740170
Reply with quote  #2

1480740170
Report to moderator
1480740170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480740170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480740170
Reply with quote  #2

1480740170
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
katzell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 08:51:14 AM
 #2

Update: fixed. I was using the wrong flag; it's "-gpu=X" for rpcminer-cuda.

Sharecoin: ShrzvgssUTfDfk9rjfyvUyebTkpFSRZ3gW
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!